SpywareBlaster 5.5 released! - (Google Chrome, Firefox, Windows 10, and more!)

Discussion in 'SpywareBlaster & Other Forum' started by javacool, May 18, 2016.

  1. javacool

    javacool BrightFort Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2002
    Posts:
    4,009
    @paulderdash: What version of Chrome are you running? Is it the stable release, or one of the beta/dev/canary release channels? And how did you install it?

    In the interim, you can force SpywareBlaster to display Chrome settings by creating the following registry key:

    Windows, 64-bit:
    Code:
    HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Wow6432Node\SpywareBlaster\ForceDetect\GoogleChrome
    Windows, 32-bit / x86:
    Code:
    HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\SpywareBlaster\ForceDetect\GoogleChrome
     
  2. paulderdash

    paulderdash Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2013
    Posts:
    2,710
    Location:
    A sh*thole country
    I am running 55.0.2883.87 (64-bit), which is stable I think. Installed in Program Files (x86), and kept updated by Ninite Updater.

    It was working before, but then I noticed Chrome had dropped from the list. Will try the reg hack and report back.

    Edit: Thanks! Added that key, and Chrome is back on the list, with all protection enabled, so it seems it was just not listing Chrome, but all protection was actually enabled. Strange. But I guess I owe you a license, as I've been using SB for years :)
     
    Last edited: Jan 19, 2017
  3. Tomwa

    Tomwa Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2010
    Posts:
    165
    I previously owned SpywareBlaster and although I haven't used it in what seems like a trillion years I figured I should drop by and say that it was always a fantastic piece of software :)
     
  4. Dragon1952

    Dragon1952 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2012
    Posts:
    1,481
    Location:
    Hollow Earth - Telos
    The DB updated yeaterday for me when i checked to see.
     
  5. paulderdash

    paulderdash Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2013
    Posts:
    2,710
    Location:
    A sh*thole country
    Nearly always updates for IE only, which I don't use ...
     
  6. cheater87

    cheater87 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2005
    Posts:
    3,136
    Location:
    Pennsylvania.
    Why are Chromium browsers not counted as Chrome?
     
  7. Dragon1952

    Dragon1952 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2012
    Posts:
    1,481
    Location:
    Hollow Earth - Telos
    Chrome is dropped from the list for me now. Maybe because i uninstalled and then installed Chrome again a few months ago.
     
  8. psicop

    psicop Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2014
    Posts:
    3
    Spywareblaster not detecting WATERFOX. Probably it would be the same with other FF forks like Pale Moon, Cyberfox, etc.

    Could you please enable it?
     
  9. Daveski17

    Daveski17 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2008
    Posts:
    8,344
    Location:
    Lloegyr
    sb.jpg

    It detects SeaMonkey, Pale Moon and K-Meleon.
     
Loading...