Spyware Stopper?

Discussion in 'other anti-malware software' started by Pilli, Jul 17, 2003.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Pilli

    Pilli Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2002
    Posts:
    6,217
    Location:
    Hampshire UK
    Being along time user of SpyBlocker I wondered if any of readers here have any comments to make about Spyware Stopper. http://www.spyware-stopper.com/spystop/screens.htm
    Loking at the screenshots it looks as though it is doing a Javacool type job but with all the tools combined?

    Thanks for any replies. Pilli
     
  2. Pieter_Arntz

    Pieter_Arntz Spyware Veteran

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2002
    Posts:
    13,429
    Location:
    Netherlands
    Hi Pilli,

    Never tried it myself.
    edited out stupid remark
    What I did find:
    http://www.spywareinfoforum.com/forums/index.php?act=ST&f=8&t=7904&hl=spyblocker&s=

    Regards,

    Pieter
     
  3. manOFpeace

    manOFpeace Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2003
    Posts:
    717
    Location:
    Ireland
    I got it and I am finding it a bit hard to get used to. I do believe in a week or two it will be good, when I get the hang of it, that is. I don't think I would have paid the full price for it, special offer for Spyblocker
    owners.
    It seems to do the same job as Pop-upStopper and CookieWall.
    That is only my opinion and I too would like to see comments from other users. ;)
     
  4. manOFpeace

    manOFpeace Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2003
    Posts:
    717
    Location:
    Ireland
    Right, I am back again happy and wiser. I mentioned above about my thoughts of this product. o_O
    I am happy now to say it is a Bl00dy good job and does it's job well.
    I am also able to run two processes less when using SpywareStopper.
    I would recommend it to anyone willing to give it a try, I installed latest
    V1.2 Sunday. It was released July 19. :D
    It does, in my opinion, take a bit of getting used to. :eek:
     
  5. Pilli

    Pilli Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2002
    Posts:
    6,217
    Location:
    Hampshire UK
    Thanks for the feedback, I may give it a try :D
     
  6. Wox

    Wox Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2003
    Posts:
    9
    Just noticed - the top screenshot says version 1.3 , the rest 1.2 :D o_O
     
  7. manOFpeace

    manOFpeace Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2003
    Posts:
    717
    Location:
    Ireland
    Yes V1.3 just released, I checked with the Support Forum and it said problem with V1.2 and V1.3 just released. Thanks Wox. ;)
     
  8. manOFpeace

    manOFpeace Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2003
    Posts:
    717
    Location:
    Ireland
    And when I installed new Version it reads 1.4
    Fast movers around here. :eek:
     
  9. ronny

    ronny Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2004
    Posts:
    231
    Location:
    Belgium
    ...and was it worth the installation? I am interested in the opinion of an expert, especially because i just installed a trial, though it said it was version 5.6. :eek:
    So i hope we talking of the same Spywarestopper?
     
  10. OPTIMIZER

    OPTIMIZER Guest

    the latest version is 5.6 and spyblocker latest is 7.4 but has a beta version 8
     
  11. snowbound

    snowbound Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2003
    Posts:
    8,723
    Location:
    The Big Smoke
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.