spyware guard

Discussion in 'SpywareBlaster & Other Forum' started by Rita, Jul 8, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Rita

    Rita Infrequent Poster

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2004
    Posts:
    6,863
    Location:
    wilds of wv
    hi
    i just installed spyware guard and i dont know if its working or not.when i open the program most of the things are blank--for example when i click status the only thing i see are three checkmarks on the right hand side and everything else is blank.Did the program not install right ? i wonder if its working. does anyone know
    thanks
    Rita
     
  2. LowWaterMark

    LowWaterMark Administrator

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2002
    Posts:
    17,876
    Location:
    New England
    So basically it looks like you are seeing the "shell" of the SpywareGuard control screen, perhaps? Take a look at this thread to see if it is similar:

    https://www.wilderssecurity.com/showthread.php?t=13009

    SpywareGuard uses the default font, including its color, to display the text in its windows. If that font is white, then white on white appears blank.
     
  3. Rita

    Rita Infrequent Poster

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2004
    Posts:
    6,863
    Location:
    wilds of wv
    hi
    how do i change the windows color scheme? :oops:
    thanks
    Rita
     
  4. ronjor

    ronjor Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2003
    Posts:
    57,775
    Location:
    Texas

    Schemes
     
  5. Rita

    Rita Infrequent Poster

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2004
    Posts:
    6,863
    Location:
    wilds of wv
    thanks ron
    Rita
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.