Spyware Guard icon?

Discussion in 'SpywareBlaster & Other Forum' started by Biscuit, May 30, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Biscuit

    Biscuit Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2006
    Posts:
    978
    Location:
    Isle of Man
    Just installed Spyware Guard to complete my transfer from Adaware/Adwatch. What is it with that icon? Do I have to look at the red letters SG forever? :doubt:
     
  2. Bubba

    Bubba Updates Team

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2002
    Posts:
    11,271
    What are you meaning ? The SG icon shown in the systray means you are being protected :doubt:
     
  3. Peeved McAfee User

    Peeved McAfee User Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2004
    Posts:
    76
    Running XP? If so, right click on Start and then select Properties. In the "Taskbar and Start Menu Properties" window, click on the "Taskbar" tab then check "Hide inactive icons" near the bottom of the window. That will hide the icon if it has not been used and the taskbar is full.
     
  4. Biscuit

    Biscuit Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2006
    Posts:
    978
    Location:
    Isle of Man
    Thanks Bubba

    I mean that the icon looks a bit homemade. It would be nice for something other than text, especially when the Spyware Blaster icon is quite nice. :(
     
  5. Biscuit

    Biscuit Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2006
    Posts:
    978
    Location:
    Isle of Man
    Thanks PMU

    I'm using XP & I know how to hide icons. I'm a reseller & I currently provide my users with Adaware/Adwatch. However I want to move to SpywareBlaster/SpywareGuard + Firefox as part of my recommended security. Many users expect everything to look cool on their desktop & "SG" in text doesn't. :doubt:
     
  6. Carver

    Carver Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2006
    Posts:
    1,827
    Location:
    USA
    Why don't you just make your own icon or use another pic on your computer.
     
  7. Biscuit

    Biscuit Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2006
    Posts:
    978
    Location:
    Isle of Man
    How do I make a system tray icon?
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.