Spyware.dat

Discussion in 'SpywareBlaster & Other Forum' started by jmortonrn, Jun 9, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. jmortonrn

    jmortonrn Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2004
    Posts:
    2
    I'm running win XP and & SpyBlas 3.1. When I turn on the computer, at one point a pop-up window says spyware.dat didn't load and I have to click OK to proceed.
    Could this be a part of the Spyblaster program? If so any advice on how to fix would be appreciated. Probably need simple as I'm not too computer savy.

    Thanks,

    Joe
     
  2. LowWaterMark

    LowWaterMark Administrator

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2002
    Posts:
    17,874
    Location:
    New England
    Well, my SpywareBlaster folder doesn't show any file by that name... Could you take a screen image of it and show it here just so we can see what type of alert it is? That might help identify it.
     
  3. Bubba

    Bubba Updates Team

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2002
    Posts:
    11,271
    Hey Joe,

    PestPatrol® version 4.4 uses a spyware.dat file ?
     
  4. MCT

    MCT Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2004
    Posts:
    300
    yes, the probly is with pestpatrol, it uses spyware.dat file

    reinstall pestpatrol, or download an update maybe fixing the problem?

    good luck :D
     
  5. jmortonrn

    jmortonrn Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2004
    Posts:
    2
    Thank you all very much. I did uninstall pest patrol. I'll reinstall.
    Joe
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.