Spyware blaster Question

Discussion in 'SpywareBlaster & Other Forum' started by WilliamP, Mar 25, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. WilliamP

    WilliamP Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2003
    Posts:
    2,201
    Location:
    Fayetteville, Ga
    I have a problem with Spyware blaster. When ever I open the program it says there is 209 items unprotected in IE. I will enable all protection but the next time I open it the same 209 items. It may be after rebooting the computer. What can be changing the coverage?
     
  2. Bubba

    Bubba Updates Team

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2002
    Posts:
    11,271
    Hey WilliamP,

    I have moved your thread to the dedicated Spywareblaster Forum.

    These items that are unprotected....are they the ActiveX protection ?
    Also....what operating system are you using....and if it's NT based(2000\XP)....does this user that's signed on have Admin priveligies ?

    Regards,
    Bubba
     
  3. WilliamP

    WilliamP Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2003
    Posts:
    2,201
    Location:
    Fayetteville, Ga
    Hey, Bubba I have XP Home and according to user accounts in Control Panel I am Administrater. But that does bring up another question. I am having some other problems that ask if I have Admin. Privileges. I wonder if something is crossed up and tells me I have them and I don't? How else can I check? I checked and what is being dropped from prtection is cookies.
     
    Last edited: Mar 26, 2005
  4. Bubba

    Bubba Updates Team

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2002
    Posts:
    11,271
    @ Guest antoniojr,

    I have split your post off and created a thread of your own since your question was not related to this thread and it's easier if you start your own.

    Your new thread---> Spywareblaster custom blocking question

    Regards,
    Bubba
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.