spyware blaster & IE8 problem

Discussion in 'SpywareBlaster & Other Forum' started by TeflonShield, Sep 7, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. TeflonShield

    TeflonShield Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2009
    Posts:
    40
    i tried diffrent times using IE8 but had slow downs problems

    bcuz i used both spyware blaster& spybot immunize tool


    does spyware blaster slows down IE8 or it's fixed?

    because i tried it when it was realsed (i think a year ago)

    and it was slow very very slow....

    i use spywareblaster+spybot

    i think spybot is the the problematic but i dont sure....

    also they say in spybot's webpage that microsoft realsed fix for this ..

    if anybody got answers for this please let me know
     
  2. Cudni

    Cudni Global Moderator

    Joined:
    May 24, 2009
    Posts:
    6,956
    Location:
    Somethingshire
    when you say you have slowdown if you disable Spybot does IE speedup? Do you have fully updated/patched computer
     
  3. CloneRanger

    CloneRanger Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2006
    Posts:
    4,833
    Spybot immunize is a known problem for some for years. I would disable it and just rely on SB = NO slowdowns = :thumb:
     
  4. datarishik

    datarishik Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2010
    Posts:
    182
    Make sure you are in administrator account while updating and all browsers are closed while immunizing.
     
  5. TeflonShield

    TeflonShield Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2009
    Posts:
    40

    what do you mean by fully patched??

    i do have all microsoft updates+microsoft firewall+avira antivir

    spywareblaster+spybot as prevention tools

    and some scanners for malaware & spywares

    mecaffe siteadvisor as siteadvisor

    i do have fully authorization on the pc


    i rather not to disable spybot at the time (if there is another option)

    but i do think spybot is the problemitc one , because i saw on other sites as spybot as the one to blame


    but iam not sure as i want maximum avlibale securty
     
  6. Cudni

    Cudni Global Moderator

    Joined:
    May 24, 2009
    Posts:
    6,956
    Location:
    Somethingshire
    If it is spybot causing the slowdown then disabling it or its immuniser feature would be proven if IE picks up speed. Then you can make a decision what to do with it. Avira could also be slowing down IE with is web scanning. Some troubleshooting is required
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.