Spyware Blaster help for newbie

Discussion in 'SpywareBlaster & Other Forum' started by halsangels, Apr 27, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. halsangels

halsangels Registered Member

Hello, i am a newbie..my 1st Pc..charter sold me a wireless I didn't need since I have only one pc and a palm centro. I guess the tech installed it wrong because the guys at ms. security baseline analyzer said it was showing my ip address and the other ip address. I had a lan and a lan3? anyway my programs got all messed up and i was told by again the charter tech(cable) that he didn't have time to fix it but could on the side for 75 bucks!IE wouldn't stay up it would close 2sec. after I would try to start it. i am a single mom of 3 who sick right now,just went through a 4yr divorce&custody battle with Judge Judy and I am trying to get on my own 2 feet and stat 2 business.One of which is already established online and making tons.the owner says I can copy his website and link it to me so i can make millions,as he says..but I don't know how..also I had to uninstall spyware blaster along with alot of other things..I mesed with a lot of settings but i uninstalled IE then added outlook as a program on Internet properties and I can't believe it but it worked.Only problem is a all the other programs.i plan on reinstalling spy.Blaster but when i go to the remove programs are and click remove on spb,which had been uninstalled before I got IE back up, and it says can't remove it doesn't exsist..It's in there and that's fine unless it will cause problems.if anyone can help. (I probably hit all the wrong buttons.)That would be great! Thanks

Last edited by a moderator: Apr 27, 2008
  2. thanatos_theos

thanatos_theos Registered Member

What's the version of SpywareBlaster you uninstalled? Is it v3.5.1? If yes, try this,