SpyShelter Firewall - ready to start...

Discussion in 'other firewalls' started by ichito, Feb 14, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. ichito

    ichito Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2011
    Posts:
    1,485
    Location:
    Poland - Cracow
    Some good news from Datpol...SpyShelter Firewall is new official proudct on SS site. We can find it on tabs "Home", "Description", "Download" and "Purchase". It looks taht it's ready to start :)
    120214102532_2.jpg
    Upgrading from SS Premium to Firewall
    http://www.spyshelter.com/testing/index.php
     
    Last edited: Feb 14, 2012
  2. aladdin

    aladdin Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2006
    Posts:
    2,986
    Location:
    Oman
    I have the SpyShelter Premium and downloaded the SpyShelter Firewall. Uninstalled the SpyShelter Premium and installed the SpyShelter Firewall, so to use it as a 14 days demo. It only installs as SpyShelter Premium.

    Any help!

    Best regards,

    KOR!
     
  3. buckslayr

    buckslayr Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2009
    Posts:
    484
    Location:
    Michigan, USA
    Thanks for the info. I've been waiting for this.
     
  4. ichito

    ichito Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2011
    Posts:
    1,485
    Location:
    Poland - Cracow
    I don't know why is it...my previous installations of SSFW was correct and I never had such problem (I never saved settings or some files). If you tried install SSFW after SS...especially without reboot...you should get such alert
    120214154422_1.jpg
     
  5. aladdin

    aladdin Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2006
    Posts:
    2,986
    Location:
    Oman
    Thanks for the reply. I am not sure about the download itself. The download says SS and not SSFW, even though I clicked to download SSFW.

    I did reboot between the uninstall and reinstall.

    Do you have the download link for SSFW?

    Best regards,

    KOR!
     
  6. Brummelchen

    Brummelchen Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2009
    Posts:
    1,732
    only paid 64bit - never :thumbd:
     
  7. lordraiden

    lordraiden Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2006
    Posts:
    3,068
    An excellent argument :D
    Of course then you can pay for any other x64 soft but not for this one

    BTW the link to the website is a test page, the final version hasn't been released yet.
     
  8. ellison64

    ellison64 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2003
    Posts:
    2,499
    I have a licence for spyshelter premium ,and couldnt fault the price for a lifetime licence ,but surely upgrades from premium should only be the difference between the two...i.e 5 euros?,otherwise the price policy seems to favour new customers (by 5 euros) with not much consideration for previous customers?.Personally I would have priced the firewall 10 euros dearer than the premium for new customers and 5 euros for upgrade.
     
  9. ichito

    ichito Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2011
    Posts:
    1,485
    Location:
    Poland - Cracow
    Yesss...but looks very nice :D
     
  10. scotsman

    scotsman Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2010
    Posts:
    11
    Location:
    Buckeye State
    Anyone know where to find specific information about the SpyShelter Firewall? In other words, differences between SpyShelter Firewall and Windows 7 Firewall.

    And...how the SpyShelter Firewall would compare to Outpost Firewall Pro (have lifetime license but not using). I know that there may be HIPS conflicts.

    Would also welcome anyone's opinions (current setup listed below).

    Thanks!
     
  11. Nightwalker

    Nightwalker Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2008
    Posts:
    784
    Restricted Mode is similar to Defensewall protection ? Now with a firewall it is becoming a interesting alternative in x64 :cool:
     
  12. shadek

    shadek Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2008
    Posts:
    2,363
    Location:
    Sweden
    I bought SpyShelter Firewall 30 hours ago but am yet to receive a key for it... seems like it wasn't quite ready for release.
     
  13. jmonge

    jmonge Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2008
    Posts:
    12,883
    Location:
    Canada
    good choice:thumb:
     
  14. ichito

    ichito Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2011
    Posts:
    1,485
    Location:
    Poland - Cracow
    @shadek
    if you bought your license, you will surely get a key...keys that I received are active and works properly.
     
  15. shadek

    shadek Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2008
    Posts:
    2,363
    Location:
    Sweden
    Glad to hear that! :)
     
  16. buckslayr

    buckslayr Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2009
    Posts:
    484
    Location:
    Michigan, USA
    Website is now live. Just bought 3 licenses.
     
  17. ichito

    ichito Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2011
    Posts:
    1,485
    Location:
    Poland - Cracow
    Now it's really ready :)
    http://www.spyshelter.com/description_two.php
     
  18. Nightwalker

    Nightwalker Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2008
    Posts:
    784
    Anyone using it can share your experience ?

    - Slowdown ?
    - Torrents ?
    - Protection ?


    thanks :)
     
  19. LoneWolf

    LoneWolf Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2006
    Posts:
    3,408
    Testing out.........
    Good results against Comodo leaktest.
    Will test some more later.......
     

    Attached Files:

  20. ichito

    ichito Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2011
    Posts:
    1,485
    Location:
    Poland - Cracow
    Really good result...thanks LoneWolf :thumb:
     
  21. ellison64

    ellison64 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2003
    Posts:
    2,499
    Im getting 1 fail on comodo leaktest on my laptop (w7 64bit) on high security level,what OS are you using Lonewolf?
     

    Attached Files:

  22. Nightwalker

    Nightwalker Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2008
    Posts:
    784
    I think it is a limitation of the x64 architecture ( Patch Guard) , on Windows Xp 32 bits i get a perfect 340/340.
     
  23. ellison64

    ellison64 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2003
    Posts:
    2,499
    Thanks for confirming.Any ideas how to remove old entries under "process execution rules" tab in firewall?There doesnt seem to be a clean up under the firewall section as in the rules section?
     
  24. buckslayr

    buckslayr Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2009
    Posts:
    484
    Location:
    Michigan, USA
    I haven't got my license keys yet but I'm curious to see if anyone has used the restricted mode and if so any feedback?
     
  25. shadek

    shadek Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2008
    Posts:
    2,363
    Location:
    Sweden
    Restricted mode is very strong, so strong that Tampermonkey extension in Chrome won't work properly. :)
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.