Spybot tea timer problems

Discussion in 'other anti-malware software' started by Hypermole, Jun 3, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Hypermole

    Hypermole Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2004
    Posts:
    13
    Can Someone Help me with this? The button's for tea timer aren't right. I uninstalled and reinstalled 3 times now and keep getting the samething.

    Just updated my audio drivers and it popped up so I took a screen shot. Here it is?

    Very Strange:

    Thanks Allot
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited by a moderator: Jun 4, 2005
  2. cliff

    cliff Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2004
    Posts:
    42
    This is a known problem with Teatimer. Spybot are working on this problem
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Jun 4, 2005
  3. cliff

    cliff Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2004
    Posts:
    42
    Hypermole...found this info if you find it hard to click the right options.
    You can use A to allow and D for deny (provided your system is in english) also 'r' for 'Remember this decision',
    To clear those descision's rightclick on tea timer in the tray area, choose settings
    find those you want to remove and use the x
    Hope this helps....Cliff
     
    Last edited: Jun 6, 2005
  4. Hypermole

    Hypermole Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2004
    Posts:
    13
    Thanks Cliff,
    Just tried it out and when it pops up I have to click on the graphic (anywhere) first then I can use the keyboard like you say. I did a complete uninstall - regclean - redownload from Spybot's homepage links - reinstalled for the 4th time now and still gettin the screwy menu like I posted. At least now I can either allow or deny without havin to try and not select "remember this decision" check box which is right where the allow button should be. The keyboard tip will keep me in business till the fix comes out.

    Thanks Allot ;)
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.