Spybot-S&D results

Discussion in 'other anti-malware software' started by gerardwil, Jan 9, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. gerardwil

    gerardwil Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2004
    Posts:
    4,748
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    Hi,

    I just did a scan with SS&D and it shows up the attached 19 results. I think it has something to do after I installed Apache and PHPdev. I am not sure what to do with the results. Any ideas?
    TIA,

    Gerard
     

    Attached Files:

    • SB.gif
      SB.gif
      File size:
      4.9 KB
      Views:
      153
  2. Infinity

    Infinity Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2004
    Posts:
    2,651
    I am positive about that Gerard, cause when I google and type:
    "phpdev host redirections" I get some people experiencing the same but on another level but as they say: t gaat mijn petje teboven....:D

    sorry.
     
  3. AvianFlux

    AvianFlux Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2004
    Posts:
    237
    Those are your hosts file redirects (blocking) of malware-spyware websites to the localhost, i.e., your computer. They're safe. Right click on SS&D hosts results and select 'ignore' from the menu.
     
  4. gerardwil

    gerardwil Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2004
    Posts:
    4,748
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    Thanks guys,

    AvianFlux, I know what these are. Just I wonder why they show up right now, never did before. I have a 900 Kb hosts. I will look further why this did happened (regarding php and apache). Thanks again.

    Gerard
     
  5. Bubba

    Bubba Updates Team

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2002
    Posts:
    11,271
    Can't answer why they didn't show up before....but those same 19 Hosts file re-direct entries cropped up back in the middle of December as noted in the below thread. To my knowledge it ain't got nothing to do with php and apache....but False positives with Spybot....as noted in the below thread.

    This thread---> Spybot S&D and Hosts
     
  6. gerardwil

    gerardwil Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2004
    Posts:
    4,748
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    Thanks for the link Bubba. I downloaded hpguru hostfile for the first time, no special reason for that, just giving it a try. Normally i download the MVP hostfile. Maybe the prob has to do with hpguru. I will delete it and got mvp back and then run another scan with SSD. Will let you know the results.
    Best regards,

    Gerard
     
  7. gerardwil

    gerardwil Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2004
    Posts:
    4,748
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    OK, I removed guru and downloaded mvp hosts. Then added S-S&D host and did a scan with the attached results.
    Cheers,

    Gerard
     

    Attached Files:

    • ssd.gif
      ssd.gif
      File size:
      1.4 KB
      Views:
      88
  8. rdsu

    rdsu Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2003
    Posts:
    4,456
    I use the MVP HOSTS file and don't have any problem with Spybot...
     
  9. gerardwil

    gerardwil Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2004
    Posts:
    4,748
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    I also don't have any VaMP ;)

    Gerard
     
  10. iceni60

    iceni60 ( ^o^)

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2004
    Posts:
    5,116
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.