Spybot s&d '!bad checksum!'...

Discussion in 'other anti-malware software' started by SimonCC, Sep 24, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. SimonCC

    SimonCC Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2005
    Posts:
    72
    Location:
    London
    Hello,

    When I go to update sb s&d, it fails and says '!badchecksum!' - anyone know what this means and what I can do about it?

    thanks,

    S.
     
  2. gerardwil

    gerardwil Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2004
    Posts:
    4,748
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    Just try it one more time, worked for me.

    Gerard
     
  3. snowbound

    snowbound Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2003
    Posts:
    8,723
    Location:
    The Big Smoke
  4. SimonCC

    SimonCC Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2005
    Posts:
    72
    Location:
    London
    thanks snowbound!

    S.
     
  5. snowbound

    snowbound Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2003
    Posts:
    8,723
    Location:
    The Big Smoke
    Your welcome. :)



    snowbound
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.