Spybot keeps running on Zwax

Discussion in 'other anti-malware software' started by gerardwil, Jun 2, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. gerardwil

    gerardwil Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2004
    Posts:
    4,749
    Location:
    EU
    I just run (still am) S-S&D. It keeps running for ZWAX, minute after minute now.
    Anybody know what's up here?
    Version 1.4 latest update.
    TIA,

    Gerard
     

    Attached Files:

    • ssd.gif
      ssd.gif
      File size:
      4.4 KB
      Views:
      1,269
  2. gerardwil

    gerardwil Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2004
    Posts:
    4,749
    Location:
    EU
    I finally killed the proces after 20 minutes, it was still running then. Using 75% CPU.
     
  3. Bubba

    Bubba Updates Team

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2002
    Posts:
    11,271
    You may have tried by confirming this....but have you gone into Mode\Advanced\Settings\Ignore Products....All Products tab or Trojan tab....and place a check next to Zwax so it does not look for that product.... to actually see if it is indeed hanging on Zwax :doubt:
     
  4. gerardwil

    gerardwil Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2004
    Posts:
    4,749
    Location:
    EU
    I disabled scanning for Zwax. But Spybot is still scanning for it from #20.000 and up and won't stop. Only way is to kill the proces. I didn't try yet to run Spybot with other apps. disabled, maybe my goal for the weekend :D
    Thanks for advice Bubba :)

    Gerard
     
  5. Bubba

    Bubba Updates Team

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2002
    Posts:
    11,271
  6. gerardwil

    gerardwil Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2004
    Posts:
    4,749
    Location:
    EU
    I think one of the newest ;)
     

    Attached Files:

    • ssd.gif
      ssd.gif
      File size:
      752 bytes
      Views:
      1,235
  7. gerardwil

    gerardwil Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2004
    Posts:
    4,749
    Location:
    EU
    I meet my goal, problem solved :D
     
  8. Bubba

    Bubba Updates Team

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2002
    Posts:
    11,271
    Mysteries are good....care to share with us what you did for those experiencing this same problem\burp.
     
  9. gerardwil

    gerardwil Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2004
    Posts:
    4,749
    Location:
    EU
    Oh sorry I didn't tell ;)
    The only thing I did was uninstalling and install again. Well not that spectecular I have to admit, but it works.
    Cheers,

    Gerard

    PS Thanks for attention
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.