spyblaster3.4/restricted sites

Discussion in 'SpywareBlaster & Other Forum' started by dazed, Dec 24, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. dazed

    dazed Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2005
    Posts:
    3
    i have downloaded the updates and have 760 items I'm trying to get protection for. Everytime I check and try to enable protection for these items, they get unchecked! I've done this process 3x's now. What's going on?
     
  2. Bubba

    Bubba Updates Team

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2002
    Posts:
    11,271
    In almost all cases this has been found to be caused by one of the Security\Privacy programs used. Would you mind listing the programs you use Please.
     
  3. dazed

    dazed Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2005
    Posts:
    3
    Bubba thanks for the quick response! I use trojan hunter,cccleaner, microsoft antispyware, spy sweeper,ad-aware se plus,super ad blocker,AOL safety and security center(anti-virus, fierwall, spyware protection) ewido and spyware guard
     
  4. Bubba

    Bubba Updates Team

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2002
    Posts:
    11,271
    Of those programs I have never known microsoft antispyware, spysweeper, ad-aware se plus, ewido and spywareguard to be a cause of what you are seeing. I would ask you to temporarily disable the remaining programs one by one to see if one of them is causing the problem.

    Just to be sure....that is all the Security\Privacy programs you are using ?
     
  5. dazed

    dazed Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2005
    Posts:
    3
    Bubba,probelm solved! It was spysweepers' ie shield. I unchecked the shield box,enabled all protection in spyware blaster and lo and behold. Enabled ie shield and all is well!! Thanks!! Happy holidays!!!
     
  6. Bubba

    Bubba Updates Team

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2002
    Posts:
    11,271
    I'll add that one to my list :eek:

    Happy Holidays to you also and You are Welcome :cool:
     
  7. New User

    New User Guest

    I had a similar problem, and it turns out that you may also need to temporarily disable your anti-virus software (I use McAfee Security Center), "select all" in the restricted sites list, update, then enable the anti-virus software again. Just a little FYI.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.