spyblaster

Discussion in 'SpywareBlaster & Other Forum' started by wawadave, Dec 16, 2002.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. wawadave

    wawadave Guest

    hello i recently d/led the new spyblaster and instald it but could not get it to run it complets install to where it ask you if you wanto run it than you get this mesage
    run-time eroor'339' componet'mscmctl.ocx'or one of its dependents npt corectly registerd:afile is missing or invalid

    how do i fix this tryed reinstalling allready thx :rolleyes:
     
  2. LowWaterMark

    LowWaterMark Administrator

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2002
    Posts:
    17,874
    Location:
    New England
    Hi wawadave,

    Can you check the spelling on that missing file? If it is "MSCOMCTL.ocx", then the answer to how you fix it is explained here:

    https://www.wilderssecurity.com/showthread.php?t=5169

    Otherwise, let us know if it's really a different file.
    LowWaterMark
     
  3. wawadave

    wawadave Guest

    hello mark
    your right i forgot the o sorry. but i,m d/ling the two files in your fix.and hopeing they work.i only had a few minets of online time to get this mesage in.i was saveing it for upgradeing after new install.but things dont allways go how you want.thats why the heried post.
    i,m a meber here and will sign in once i figure out where i wrote pass word down,too
    well organized aint i??
    thank you agian and have a grate day :rolleyes:
     
  4. LowWaterMark

    LowWaterMark Administrator

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2002
    Posts:
    17,874
    Location:
    New England
    Best of luck then wawadave. :)

    I hope your PC is kind to you so that you can do all the things you really want to do, and not get stuck with too much going wrong. :rolleyes:

    See you later,
    LowWaterMark
     
  5. dark_eyez

    dark_eyez Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2002
    Posts:
    2
    I downloaded spyblaster 2.0 but am confused as to whether or not this is a program that runs silently in the background ionce installed or whether or not I need to include it in my Windows Startup. I tried adding it to Windows StartUp but got an Exception error in User.Exe. Would you please clarify for me? Thanks.
     
  6. Pieter_Arntz

    Pieter_Arntz Spyware Veteran

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2002
    Posts:
    13,330
    Location:
    Netherlands
    Spywareblaster is a program you only need to run once to be protected against the defined spyware.
    You only need to use it regularly to get one of the many updates, which will always be announced here and in the updates section.

    Regards,

    Pieter
     
  7. dark_eyez

    dark_eyez Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2002
    Posts:
    2
    WOW!! Heck of a deal.... thanks for the speedy response. I'm grinning from ear to ear.
     
  8. Pieter_Arntz

    Pieter_Arntz Spyware Veteran

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2002
    Posts:
    13,330
    Location:
    Netherlands
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.