Spy Bot logs

Discussion in 'NOD32 version 2 Forum' started by WilliamP, Jan 20, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. WilliamP

    WilliamP Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2003
    Posts:
    2,201
    Location:
    Fayetteville, Ga
    When I run a NOD32 scan I get all the Spy Bot search entries . How can I get rid of them?
     
  2. snapdragin

    snapdragin Administrator

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2002
    Posts:
    8,415
    Location:
    Southern Ont., Canada
    Hi WilliamP,

    Do you mean what Spybot Search & Destroy has removed and put into backups, or....SpybotS&D's detection database?

    You could try and put SpybotS&D's folder into NOD32's ignore list.

    snap

    *humm...just thought, if Spybot has detected and removed something virus-related, then you may want to purge the backups of items you have had it remove. NOD maybe detecting a spyware component that might also belong to a known virus as many aniti-virus programs do now detect some malicious spyware.
     
  3. controler

    controler Guest

    snap

    I think all NOD user get those same scan results.
    When NOD trys to scan Spybots files and can't because of some password protection or something, NOD just logs the info.

    con
     
  4. snapdragin

    snapdragin Administrator

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2002
    Posts:
    8,415
    Location:
    Southern Ont., Canada
    Hi'ya con :D - humm i have never gotten a warning with NOD from Spybot's folder. must be something NOD v2 does then?
     
  5. visitor

    visitor Guest

    Hi
    I got confused
    can you please explain a little more
    this is really new to me since I installed NOD, My NOD has no connection at all with spybot and doesn't do spybot job.
     
  6. Blackspear

    Blackspear Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2002
    Posts:
    15,115
    Location:
    Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
    Hey WP, go into settings in Spybot and un-tick "create backups", that will stop what you are seeing in a Nod scan...

    Cheers :D
     

    Attached Files:

  7. snapdragin

    snapdragin Administrator

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2002
    Posts:
    8,415
    Location:
    Southern Ont., Canada
    ooooo Blackspear, forgive me but i do not think that would be a good idea to un-tick "create backups" in Spybot. If something was to be removed later, and it turned out to be something needed, they would not have a backup in Spybot to put it back from. :doubt:

    Is there not an "Ignore List" available in NOD32 v2 that can be used - say place Spybot S&D's entire folder into the Ignore list...?

    snap
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.