Speed Problem

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by Yasor, Jul 2, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Yasor

    Yasor Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2008
    Posts:
    13
    really i donot know if this is a problem facing me or it is the normal thing with acronis

    i backed up one partition using (My Computer) option to backup my system

    when i tried to restore it i found that it takes at least 40 minutes to restore my system is this normal or iam missing something ?

    iam using Rescue CD iam choosing the option (Acronis true image Echo Enterprise With Acronis Universal Restore)

    Thx :)
     
  2. DwnNdrty

    DwnNdrty Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2007
    Posts:
    3,335
    Location:
    Florida - USA
    If you're restoring to the same system, there is no need to use UR.
     
  3. Yasor

    Yasor Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2008
    Posts:
    13
    Actually iam not using the UR option iam restoring without using the option but when booting with the CD it display the option to me (Acronis true image Echo Enterprise With Acronis Universal Restore) from the option i can either choose to use UR or not and iam not using it :)

    so .....
     
  4. MudCrab

    MudCrab Imaging Specialist

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2006
    Posts:
    6,482
    Location:
    California
    How large is the backup image?

    How large is the restored "used" space in the image?

    What chipset/cpu/drives are being used?

    All of these determine the time needed. 40 minutes is very slow for restoring a 4GB image, but very good for restoring an 80-100GB image. (1-3GB/min. is about average with internals and eSATA drives being the fastest.)
     
  5. Yasor

    Yasor Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2008
    Posts:
    13
    the backup size is only 2 Gigabytes. the image is for 20 GiGabytes H.D contains only one partition. the used space of the partition is 2.55 GB.

    iam completly using VMWare software with high ram for each Guest aprox. 512

    Note:- iam backing up from one VMware to another
     
  6. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
    Hello Yasor,

    Thank you for using Acronis Server Disk Backup software.

    As the scenario you are performing (I mean restoring from one virtual machine to another) is not a usual one I'd recommend you to submit a request for technical support with the description of the case. This would let us consult with the Experts Team and check whether it is really too slow or it is a normal restore time.

    Thank you
    --
    Nikita Sakharov
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.