Sound problem?

Discussion in 'ESET Smart Security' started by Nitrous, May 3, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Nitrous

    Nitrous Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2008
    Posts:
    29
    Location:
    Russia, St.Petersburg
    What for "Use sound signal" option in user interface setup. When threat is detected I dont hear any warningo_O Is it a bug?
     

    Attached Files:

    • 1.jpg
      1.jpg
      File size:
      86.3 KB
      Views:
      156
  2. Thankful

    Thankful Savings Monitor

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2005
    Posts:
    3,731
    Location:
    New York City
    I don't believe that option is working.
     
  3. ASpace

    ASpace Guest

    It isn't working and it has never worked in v3. Something like an apendix (it is there but is not functioning)
     
  4. Nitrous

    Nitrous Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2008
    Posts:
    29
    Location:
    Russia, St.Petersburg
    Maybe it will be fixed? For example in future builds... I think that's great idea!:rolleyes:
     
  5. Kosak

    Kosak Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2007
    Posts:
    711
    Location:
    Slovakia
    Hi, I don't like sounds (see Avast, it's horrible), it can be acceptable only if it won't be set up by default. Antivirus have to work in background and catch infiltrations without user's activity. :)
     
  6. MasterTB

    MasterTB Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2007
    Posts:
    547
    Location:
    Paran?, Argentina
    Any ideas as to why it is there if it does NOT work??

    btw. I would have never seen that option if it wasn't for this post:D
     
  7. Dark Shadow

    Dark Shadow Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2007
    Posts:
    4,553
    Location:
    USA
    A broken option,LOL,but all kidding a side if it would be anything like avira or kaspersky, I perfer no sound since I keep volume levels high they scare the beep out of me when least expected.
     
  8. Nitrous

    Nitrous Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2008
    Posts:
    29
    Location:
    Russia, St.Petersburg
    ...but I prefer sound alarms. You can always enable/disable sound if you need.
     
  9. Dark Shadow

    Dark Shadow Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2007
    Posts:
    4,553
    Location:
    USA
    Well yes true nice to have the option but in this case here with eset we do not,perhaps down the road the issue will be resolved.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.