Sorry for the dumb question, but

Discussion in 'SpywareBlaster & Other Forum' started by dooneybrook, Dec 2, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. dooneybrook

    dooneybrook Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2005
    Posts:
    3
    I can't figure this out on my own. How do I disable that annoying little "spyware blaster has set the latest information" (or words to that effect)
    flag that pops up at the bottom of my screen whenever I go online? I tried searching this forum for an answer but no luck - I'm pretty new at this & appreciate your help. Thanks.
     
  2. Bubba

    Bubba Updates Team

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2002
    Posts:
    11,271
    Do you have Spywareblaster AutoUpdate....which I believe that message is part of ?

    I do not have access at this time to a PC that has that feature so would take a look at the options and see if there is a setting that you can adjust :doubt:
     
  3. dooneybrook

    dooneybrook Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2005
    Posts:
    3
    Thanks for the tip, but I don't have auto update enabled. This pop up doesn't says "downloaded the latest protection" (which I believe is how the auto update one would read). It says 'has set the latest protection". I'd like to disable it because it steals focus from whatever I'm typing in the search window when it pops up. No great disaster, just one of life's little annoyances.... Thanks again for your consideration.
     
  4. dooneybrook

    dooneybrook Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2005
    Posts:
    3
    Bubba - I apologize - you were right! I didn't think I had auto update enabled, but I dug deeper and found that I did, and that was where I found the option to disable the blasted thing. Thanks again.
     
  5. Bubba

    Bubba Updates Team

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2002
    Posts:
    11,271
    You are more than Welcome....and glad it worked out for ya [​IMG]
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.