Sophos buys Astaro UTM Gateway

Discussion in 'malware problems & news' started by Blueshoes, May 6, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Blueshoes

    Blueshoes Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2010
    Posts:
    220
  2. SweX

    SweX Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2007
    Posts:
    6,429
    Good for Sophos great company. But I know nothing about Astaro :)
     
  3. J_L

    J_L Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Posts:
    8,516
    How do you know it's good then?
     
  4. SweX

    SweX Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2007
    Posts:
    6,429
    I said that because Sophos is a great company IMO.
    Meaning Astaro will be in good hands, understand now? :)
     
  5. J_L

    J_L Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Posts:
    8,516
    Yes I do. Astaro seems to be a viable network gateway, although I've never tried it.
     
  6. SweX

    SweX Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2007
    Posts:
    6,429
    Good. ;). Yes they seem to be all about Hardware.

    Does Sophos have a Hardware division already?
    If not, they surely will have one soon.
     
  7. Cutting_Edgetech

    Cutting_Edgetech Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2006
    Posts:
    4,953
    Location:
    USA
    Astaro was using Avira as their GAV. I use a Netgear Prosecure UTM25 which uses Sophos as their GAV. Looks like Sophos is trying bridge the gap in the business sector of the market.
     
  8. mack_guy911

    mack_guy911 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2007
    Posts:
    2,677
  9. mack_guy911

    mack_guy911 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2007
    Posts:
    2,677
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.