Sophos buys Astaro UTM Gateway

Discussion in 'malware problems & news' started by Blueshoes, May 6, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Blueshoes

    Blueshoes Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2010
    Posts:
    226
  2. SweX

    SweX Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2007
    Posts:
    6,429
    Good for Sophos great company. But I know nothing about Astaro :)
     
  3. J_L

    J_L Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Posts:
    8,726
    How do you know it's good then?
     
  4. SweX

    SweX Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2007
    Posts:
    6,429
    I said that because Sophos is a great company IMO.
    Meaning Astaro will be in good hands, understand now? :)
     
  5. J_L

    J_L Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Posts:
    8,726
    Yes I do. Astaro seems to be a viable network gateway, although I've never tried it.
     
  6. SweX

    SweX Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2007
    Posts:
    6,429
    Good. ;). Yes they seem to be all about Hardware.

    Does Sophos have a Hardware division already?
    If not, they surely will have one soon.
     
  7. Cutting_Edgetech

    Cutting_Edgetech Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2006
    Posts:
    5,408
    Location:
    USA
    Astaro was using Avira as their GAV. I use a Netgear Prosecure UTM25 which uses Sophos as their GAV. Looks like Sophos is trying bridge the gap in the business sector of the market.
     
  8. mack_guy911

    mack_guy911 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2007
    Posts:
    2,677
  9. mack_guy911

    mack_guy911 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2007
    Posts:
    2,677
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.