Sony VGN-FE31M Backup

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by Jazz, Oct 24, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Jazz

    Jazz Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2004
    Posts:
    37
    Location:
    London, UK
    Will Acronis TI 10 work with the subject mater?

    I have uninstalled all of the preinstalled 'crap' and have got this laptop to exactly where I want it, but I have NOT deleted the hidden partition.

    Answers and suggestions (if any) would be appreciated.

    TIA

    -=JAZZ=-
     
  2. Jazz

    Jazz Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2004
    Posts:
    37
    Location:
    London, UK
    BUMP - please! :)
     
  3. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
    Hello Jazz,

    Thank you for choosing Acronis Disk Backup Software.

    We are sorry for the delayed response.

    Please note that if you use one of the following operating systems supported by Acronis True Image 10.0 Home you will be able to install the software and use it to back up/restore your system. The supported operating systems are:

    - Microsoft Windows Vista

    - Windows XP Professional x64 Edition

    - Windows XP SP 2

    - Windows 2000 Professional SP 4

    We recommend you to download and install the free trial version of Acronis True Image 10.0 Home to see how the software works on your computer.

    You can find the detailed instructions on how to use Acronis True Image 10.0 Home in the respective User's Guide.

    If you have any further questions concerning Acronis software, please feel free to submit a request for technical support or post any of them on this forum. We will certainly try to help you in resolving any issues.

    Thank you.
    --
    Aleksandr Isakov
     
    Last edited: Dec 11, 2006
  4. Tommy

    Tommy Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2002
    Posts:
    1,169
    Location:
    Buenos Aires - Munic
    It works fine here with my Vaio Laptop, at least with ATI9. But i woud never deleate the Restore partition of my Vaio. You never know. It's only 4 GB.
     
  5. Jazz

    Jazz Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2004
    Posts:
    37
    Location:
    London, UK
    @ Aleksandr and Tommy

    Apologies for the late reply.

    Thank you for the advice. I will try v 9 and see how I get on, as I have M$ Windows XP Media Centre Edition 2002 SP2 installed, as opposed to the lsited OS's.

    @ Tommy - I have no intention of wiping the Recovery Partition! :)

    Once again, thank you. :)
     
  6. jaycee

    jaycee Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2006
    Posts:
    186
    Hi,

    Media center should work fine, it is just a overlay on XP Pro afaik.

    Jaycee
     
  7. Jazz

    Jazz Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2004
    Posts:
    37
    Location:
    London, UK
    Thank you for your reply, jaycee. :)

    The link that Aleksandr supplied, leads to v 10. I cannot see to find a v 9 Home free trial dl on Acronis's site, just v 10 and v 9.1 Workstation, unless I'm going blind. ;)

    Do you suggest that I try v 10, or v 9.1 Workstation, bearing in mind that I'm using a laptop?
     
  8. Jazz

    Jazz Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2004
    Posts:
    37
    Location:
    London, UK
    UPDATE:

    I eventually installed TI v 9.1 Workstation and all is well. :)
     
  9. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
    Hello Jazz,

    I am sorry for misleading you. It was a typo in my reply. Since the release of Acronis True Image 10.0 Home the trial version of Acronis True Image 9.0 Home is not available on Acronis web site anymore.

    I have corrected my post accordantly.

    Thank you.
    --
    Aleksandr Isakov
     
  10. Jazz

    Jazz Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2004
    Posts:
    37
    Location:
    London, UK
    No worries, Aleksandr.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.