Something interesting i just found out.

Discussion in 'FirstDefense-ISR Forum' started by farmerlee, Nov 27, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. farmerlee

    farmerlee Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2006
    Posts:
    2,585
    I was just checking out the latest fd-isr build from horizondatasys. I installed it in a clean xp installation and then thought i'd try importing an old snapshot i made with an older version of fd-isr from raxco. I booted to the old snapshot and then to my surprise as windows was finishing loading up, fd-isr auto updated itself to the latest hds build. It appears i now have the full version of hds's fd-isr lol! What a surprise!
     
  2. Chamlin

    Chamlin Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2006
    Posts:
    449
    What build did you have, and what build do you have now?
     
  3. farmerlee

    farmerlee Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2006
    Posts:
    2,585
    The snapshot i restored was made with build 202 using fd-isr from raxco. I imported that using a trial version of build 205 from horizondatasys. After booting to the imported snapshot i now have the full version of build 205 from HDS.
     
  4. DVD+R

    DVD+R Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2006
    Posts:
    1,979
    Location:
    The Antipodes
    Shhhh :cautious:
     
  5. farmerlee

    farmerlee Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2006
    Posts:
    2,585
    I've played around with this some more and found out that it does the same for bootback and peer-isr. I guess if anyone ever loses their activation all they need is a snapshot and a trial version and they're good to go.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.