[Solved]Haven't got a clue, Hijack this log.

Discussion in 'adware, spyware & hijack cleaning' started by bigdaddysox, Jul 14, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. bigdaddysox

    bigdaddysox Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2004
    Posts:
    6
    Hello to anyone who might be able to help me. My broadband connection is a bit tempromental at the moment, i've saved a hijack this log but it makes no sense to me, please help!



    C:\WINDOWS\System32\smss.exe
    C:\WINDOWS\system32\winlogon.exe
    C:\WINDOWS\system32\services.exe
    C:\WINDOWS\system32\lsass.exe
    C:\WINDOWS\system32\svchost.exe
    C:\WINDOWS\System32\svchost.exe
    C:\WINDOWS\Explorer.EXE
    C:\WINDOWS\system32\spoolsv.exe
    C:\Program Files\ASUS\Probe\AsusProb.exe
    C:\WINDOWS\System32\NVATray.exe
    C:\Program Files\Alcatel\SpeedTouch USB\Dragdiag.exe
    C:\WINDOWS\System32\ms32cfg.exe
    C:\WINDOWS\System32\wuam.exe
    C:\PROGRA~1\Yahoo!\browser\ycommon.exe
    C:\PROGRA~1\Yahoo!\MESSEN~1\YPAGER.EXE
    C:\Program Files\Yahoo!\browser\ybrwicon.exe
    C:\WINDOWS\System32\sekwfxml.exe
    C:\WINDOWS\System32\ms32cfg.exe
    C:\Program Files\eMule\emule.exe
    C:\PROGRA~1\Yahoo!\browser\YBrowser.exe
    C:\Documents and Settings\the sokols\Local Settings\Temporary Internet Files\Content.IE5\RCR9UGZX\HijackThis[1].exe

    R1 - HKCU\Software\Microsoft\Internet Explorer\Main,Search Page = http://uk.red.clientapps.yahoo.com/customize/btyahoo/defaults/sp/*http://uk.search.yahoo.com/
    R0 - HKCU\Software\Microsoft\Internet Explorer\Main,Start Page = http://bt.yahoo.com
    R1 - HKLM\Software\Microsoft\Internet Explorer\Main,Default_Search_URL = http://uk.red.clientapps.yahoo.com/customize/btyahoo/defaults/su/*http://uk.search.yahoo.com/
    R1 - HKLM\Software\Microsoft\Internet Explorer\Main,Search Bar = http://uk.red.clientapps.yahoo.com/...b/*http://uk.docs.yahoo.com/info/bt_side.html
    R1 - HKLM\Software\Microsoft\Internet Explorer\Main,Search Page = http://uk.red.clientapps.yahoo.com/customize/btyahoo/defaults/sp/*http://uk.search.yahoo.com/
    R1 - HKCU\Software\Microsoft\Internet Explorer\SearchURL,(Default) = http://uk.red.clientapps.yahoo.com/customize/btyahoo/defaults/su/*http://uk.search.yahoo.com/
    R1 - HKCU\Software\Microsoft\Internet Connection Wizard,ShellNext = http://bt.yahoo.com/
    R1 - HKCU\Software\Microsoft\Internet Explorer\Main,Window Title = Microsoft Internet Explorer provided by BT Yahoo! Broadband
    O2 - BHO: Yahoo! Companion BHO - {02478D38-C3F9-4efb-9B51-7695ECA05670} - C:\Program Files\Yahoo!\common\ycomp5_1_6_0.dll
    O2 - BHO: AcroIEHlprObj Class - {06849E9F-C8D7-4D59-B87D-784B7D6BE0B3} - C:\Program Files\Adobe\Acrobat 5.0\Reader\ActiveX\AcroIEHelper.ocx
    O2 - BHO: (no name) - {53707962-6F74-2D53-2644-206D7942484F} - C:\Program Files\Spybot - Search & Destroy\SDHelper.dll
    O3 - Toolbar: &Radio - {8E718888-423F-11D2-876E-00A0C9082467} - C:\WINDOWS\System32\msdxm.ocx
    O3 - Toolbar: BT Yahoo! Companion - {EF99BD32-C1FB-11D2-892F-0090271D4F88} - C:\Program Files\Yahoo!\common\ycomp5_1_6_0.dll
    O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [ASUS Probe] C:\Program Files\ASUS\Probe\AsusProb.exe
    O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [NvCplDaemon] RUNDLL32.EXE NvQTwk,NvCplDaemon initialize
    O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [nwiz] nwiz.exe /install
    O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [NVIDIA nForce APU1 Utilities] NVATray.exe
    O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [SpeedTouch USB Diagnostics] "C:\Program Files\Alcatel\SpeedTouch USB\Dragdiag.exe" /icon
    O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [Win32 USB2 Driver] smsc.exe
    O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [Microsoft Features] ms32cfg.exe
    O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [Microsoft Update Machine] Linux.exe
    O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [MSN Update] dllcon.exe
    O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [Microsoft Update] winsys32.exe
    O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [Microsoft Update Time] wuam.exe
    O4 - HKLM\..\RunServices: [Win32 USB2 Driver] smsc.exe
    O4 - HKLM\..\RunServices: [Microsoft Features] ms32cfg.exe
    O4 - HKLM\..\RunServices: [Microsoft Update Machine] Linux.exe
    O4 - HKLM\..\RunServices: [MSN Update] dllcon.exe
    O4 - HKLM\..\RunServices: [Microsoft Update] winsys32.exe
    O4 - HKLM\..\RunServices: [Microsoft Update Time] wuam.exe
    O4 - HKLM\..\RunOnce: [Win32 USB2 Driver] smsc.exe
    O4 - HKCU\..\Run: [Win32 USB2 Driver] smsc.exe
    O4 - HKCU\..\Run: [Microsoft Update Machine] Linux.exe
    O4 - HKCU\..\Run: [Microsoft Update] winsys32.exe
    O4 - HKCU\..\Run: [Microsoft Update Time] wuam.exe
    O4 - HKCU\..\Run: [Microsoft Features] ms32cfg.exe
    O4 - HKCU\..\Run: [MSN Update] dllcon.exe
    O4 - HKCU\..\RunOnce: [Win32 USB2 Driver] smsc.exe
    O9 - Extra button: BT Yahoo! Sidebar - {51085E3D-A958-42A2-A6BE-A6A9B0BAF276} - C:\Program Files\Yahoo!\browser\ysidebarIE.dll
    O9 - Extra 'Tools' menuitem: BT &Yahoo! Sidebar - {51085E3D-A958-42A2-A6BE-A6A9B0BAF276} - C:\Program Files\Yahoo!\browser\ysidebarIE.dll
    O9 - Extra button: Related - {c95fe080-8f5d-11d2-a20b-00aa003c157a} - C:\WINDOWS\web\related.htm
    O9 - Extra 'Tools' menuitem: Show &Related Links - {c95fe080-8f5d-11d2-a20b-00aa003c157a} - C:\WINDOWS\web\related.htm
    O9 - Extra button: Yahoo! Messenger - {E5D12C4E-7B4F-11D3-B5C9-0050045C3C96} - C:\PROGRA~1\Yahoo!\MESSEN~1\YPager.exe
    O9 - Extra 'Tools' menuitem: Yahoo! Messenger - {E5D12C4E-7B4F-11D3-B5C9-0050045C3C96} - C:\PROGRA~1\Yahoo!\MESSEN~1\YPager.exe
    O9 - Extra button: BT - {24D6565A-79CC-4D77-A143-55430412813A} - http://www.bt.com (file missing) (HKCU)
    O9 - Extra button: Homepage - {58073B48-15AE-47B7-B26F-B2AB5D046F9B} - http://bt.yahoo.com (file missing) (HKCU)
    O12 - Plugin for .spop: C:\Program Files\Internet Explorer\Plugins\NPDocBox.dll
    O16 - DPF: {30528230-99f7-4bb4-88d8-fa1d4f56a2ab} (YInstStarter Class) - C:\Program Files\Yahoo!\common\yinsthelper.dll
    O16 - DPF: {D18F962A-3722-4B59-B08D-28BB9EB2281E} - http://photos.yahoo.com/ocx/us/yexplorer1_9us.cab
    O17 - HKLM\System\CCS\Services\Tcpip\..\{09F7A1F8-053A-4484-A1EF-19963FA52CB6}: NameServer = 194.72.9.44 194.74.65.85
    O17 - HKLM\System\CS1\Services\Tcpip\..\{09F7A1F8-053A-4484-A1EF-19963FA52CB6}: NameServer = 194.72.9.44 194.74.65.85
    O21 - SSODL: Web Event Logger - {79FEACFF-FFCE-815E-A900-316290B5B738} - C:\WINDOWS\System32\Bqpdaj32.dll
     
  2. Marianna

    Marianna Spyware Fighter

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2002
    Posts:
    1,215
    Location:
    B.C. Canada
    Re: Haven't got a clue, Hijack this log.

    Hi bigdaddysox

    I Only had a "short" look but - run over here ........

    Go for free online Virus scans here:

    http://housecall.trendmicro.com/housecall/start_corp.asp
    http://www.pandasoftware.com/activescan/

    Be sure and put a check in the box by "Auto Clean" before you do the scan. If it finds anything that it cannot clean have it delete it or make a note of the file location so you can delete it yourself.

    After that:

    Download Ad-aware from here: http://www.computercops.biz/downloads-file-292.html
    Install by double-clicking on the downloaded file.
    After installing but before running, update Ad-aware by using its Globe icon.
    After updating, shutdown and restart Ad-aware.
    Ad-aware is ready to scan and clean your system following these steps:

    Under Ad-aware 6 > Settings (Gear at the top) > Tweaks > Scanning Engine:
    "Unload recognized processes during scanning."
    Under Ad-aware 6 > Settings (Gear at the top) > Tweaks > Cleaning Engine:
    "Let Windows remove files in use after reboot."
    Press "Scan Now"
    Check option "Use Custom scanning options"
    Check option "Activate In-Depth Scan"
    Press "Select drives\folders to scan"
    Select the active partition which is usually C:
    Press "Next" to let Ad-aware scan your drives...
    If it finds "bad" files and registry keys, press "Next" again
    Right-click in that pane and choose "select all"
    Press "next"
    When it asks to remove all checked items, Press "OK"
    Close Ad-aware, reboot your system and go on to Step 2 below.


    Spybot S&D
    The download for Spybot S&D is available here: http://www.computercops.biz/downloads-file-108.html

    Install by double-clicking on the downloaded file.
    Run Spybot S&D from desktop icon or Start menu.
    Press "Search for updates" button to get list of updates available.
    Press "Download updates" button.
    Close all IE windows and close & restart Spybot S&D.
    Press "Check for problems" button.
    Have SpyBot remove all it marks in red by pressing "Fix selected problems".

    Close Spybot S&D, reboot your system .

    Empty your Temporary Internet Files and history in Internet Options. And clean out your
    %Userprofile%\Local Settings\Temp
    folder. It's a good idea to do that regularly.

    You have ALL critical updates from Miicrosoft??

    Then Disable system restore: Instructions here
    Reboot

    Enable System Restore.

    Pls. post another log.
     
  3. bigdaddysox

    bigdaddysox Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2004
    Posts:
    6
    Re: Haven't got a clue, Hijack this log.

    Thanks for the reply, I think I did everything you said to do apart from deleting files from %userprofile%\localsettings\temp as I couldn't find that folder to delete from. The free scans got rid of some viruses and ad-aware deleted 1 registry key. Spybot deleted 5 dso exploits but when I ran the program again they were still present. I've downloaded all the windows updates but am still having problems. I know that there is a browser hijacker or some form of spyware running as I keep getting pop ups that I never used to get but the detection programs aren't getting rid of them. After a couple of minutes broadband becomes really slow and downloads do the same. I've posted another hijackthis log like you said. I'm afraid i'm not very good with computers so I need as much help as possible, thanks.


    Scan saved at 4:14:17 AM, on 7/15/2004
    Platform: Windows XP SP1 (WinNT 5.01.2600)
    MSIE: Internet Explorer v6.00 SP1 (6.00.2800.1106)

    Running processes:
    C:\WINDOWS\System32\smss.exe
    C:\WINDOWS\system32\winlogon.exe
    C:\WINDOWS\system32\services.exe
    C:\WINDOWS\system32\lsass.exe
    C:\WINDOWS\system32\svchost.exe
    C:\WINDOWS\System32\svchost.exe
    C:\WINDOWS\system32\spoolsv.exe
    C:\WINDOWS\Explorer.EXE
    C:\Program Files\ASUS\Probe\AsusProb.exe
    C:\WINDOWS\System32\NVATray.exe
    C:\Program Files\Alcatel\SpeedTouch USB\Dragdiag.exe
    C:\WINDOWS\System32\ms32cfg.exe
    C:\WINDOWS\System32\winsys32.exe
    C:\WINDOWS\System32\wiumlwi.exe
    C:\WINDOWS\System32\spool.exe
    C:\WINDOWS\System32\ms32cfg.exe
    C:\WINDOWS\System32\dllcon.exe
    C:\WINDOWS\System32\RUNDLL32.EXE
    C:\WINDOWS\System32\wuauclt.exe
    C:\PROGRA~1\Yahoo!\browser\ycommon.exe
    C:\PROGRA~1\Yahoo!\MESSEN~1\YPAGER.EXE
    C:\Program Files\Yahoo!\browser\ybrwicon.exe
    C:\WINDOWS\system32\cmd.exe
    C:\WINDOWS\System32\ms32cfg.exe
    C:\PROGRA~1\Yahoo!\browser\YBrowser.exe
    C:\Documents and Settings\the sokols\Local Settings\Temporary Internet Files\Content.IE5\ZBRHAEOE\HijackThis[1].exe

    R1 - HKCU\Software\Microsoft\Internet Explorer\Main,Search Page = http://uk.red.clientapps.yahoo.com/customize/btyahoo/defaults/sp/*http://uk.search.yahoo.com/
    R0 - HKCU\Software\Microsoft\Internet Explorer\Main,Start Page = http://bt.yahoo.com/
    R1 - HKLM\Software\Microsoft\Internet Explorer\Main,Default_Search_URL = http://uk.red.clientapps.yahoo.com/customize/btyahoo/defaults/su/*http://uk.search.yahoo.com/
    R1 - HKLM\Software\Microsoft\Internet Explorer\Main,Search Bar = http://uk.red.clientapps.yahoo.com/...b/*http://uk.docs.yahoo.com/info/bt_side.html
    R1 - HKLM\Software\Microsoft\Internet Explorer\Main,Search Page = http://uk.red.clientapps.yahoo.com/customize/btyahoo/defaults/sp/*http://uk.search.yahoo.com/
    R1 - HKCU\Software\Microsoft\Internet Explorer\SearchURL,(Default) = http://uk.red.clientapps.yahoo.com/customize/btyahoo/defaults/su/*http://uk.search.yahoo.com/
    R1 - HKCU\Software\Microsoft\Internet Connection Wizard,ShellNext = http://bt.yahoo.com/
    R1 - HKCU\Software\Microsoft\Internet Explorer\Main,Window Title = Microsoft Internet Explorer provided by BT Yahoo! Broadband
    O2 - BHO: Yahoo! Companion BHO - {02478D38-C3F9-4efb-9B51-7695ECA05670} - C:\Program Files\Yahoo!\common\ycomp5_1_6_0.dll
    O2 - BHO: AcroIEHlprObj Class - {06849E9F-C8D7-4D59-B87D-784B7D6BE0B3} - C:\Program Files\Adobe\Acrobat 5.0\Reader\ActiveX\AcroIEHelper.ocx
    O2 - BHO: (no name) - {53707962-6F74-2D53-2644-206D7942484F} - C:\PROGRA~1\SPYBOT~1\SDHelper.dll
    O3 - Toolbar: &Radio - {8E718888-423F-11D2-876E-00A0C9082467} - C:\WINDOWS\System32\msdxm.ocx
    O3 - Toolbar: BT Yahoo! Companion - {EF99BD32-C1FB-11D2-892F-0090271D4F88} - C:\Program Files\Yahoo!\common\ycomp5_1_6_0.dll
    O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [ASUS Probe] C:\Program Files\ASUS\Probe\AsusProb.exe
    O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [NvCplDaemon] RUNDLL32.EXE C:\WINDOWS\System32\NvCpl.dll,NvStartup
    O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [nwiz] nwiz.exe /install
    O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [NVIDIA nForce APU1 Utilities] NVATray.exe
    O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [SpeedTouch USB Diagnostics] "C:\Program Files\Alcatel\SpeedTouch USB\Dragdiag.exe" /icon
    O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [Microsoft Features] ms32cfg.exe
    O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [MSN Update] dllcon.exe
    O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [Microsoft Update] winsys32.exe
    O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [MSN Messenger] wiumlwi.exe
    O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [restrictanonymous] 
    O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [Microsoft Windows Updater] spool.exe
    O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [Cryptographic Service] C:\WINDOWS\System32\jqxvtlqm.exe
    O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [System Update] C:\WINDOWS\System32\xaali.exe
    O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [UserFaultCheck] %systemroot%\system32\dumprep 0 -u
    O4 - HKLM\..\RunServices: [Microsoft Features] ms32cfg.exe
    O4 - HKLM\..\RunServices: [MSN Update] dllcon.exe
    O4 - HKLM\..\RunServices: [Microsoft Update] winsys32.exe
    O4 - HKLM\..\RunServices: [MSN Messenger] wiumlwi.exe
    O4 - HKLM\..\RunServices: [EnableDCOM] N
    O4 - HKLM\..\RunServices: [Microsoft Windows Updater] spool.exe
    O4 - HKCU\..\Run: [Microsoft Update] winsys32.exe
    O4 - HKCU\..\Run: [Microsoft Features] ms32cfg.exe
    O4 - HKCU\..\Run: [MSN Update] dllcon.exe
    O4 - HKCU\..\Run: [MSN Messenger] wiumlwi.exe
    O4 - HKCU\..\Run: [Microsoft Windows Updater] spool.exe
    O4 - HKCU\..\Run: [NvMediaCenter] RUNDLL32.EXE C:\WINDOWS\System32\NVMCTRAY.DLL,NvTaskbarInit
    O4 - HKCU\..\RunServices: [MSN Messenger] wiumlwi.exe
    O9 - Extra button: BT Yahoo! Sidebar - {51085E3D-A958-42A2-A6BE-A6A9B0BAF276} - C:\Program Files\Yahoo!\browser\ysidebarIE.dll
    O9 - Extra 'Tools' menuitem: BT &Yahoo! Sidebar - {51085E3D-A958-42A2-A6BE-A6A9B0BAF276} - C:\Program Files\Yahoo!\browser\ysidebarIE.dll
    O9 - Extra button: Yahoo! Messenger - {E5D12C4E-7B4F-11D3-B5C9-0050045C3C96} - C:\PROGRA~1\Yahoo!\MESSEN~1\YPager.exe
    O9 - Extra 'Tools' menuitem: Yahoo! Messenger - {E5D12C4E-7B4F-11D3-B5C9-0050045C3C96} - C:\PROGRA~1\Yahoo!\MESSEN~1\YPager.exe
    O9 - Extra button: BT - {24D6565A-79CC-4D77-A143-55430412813A} - http://www.bt.com (file missing) (HKCU)
    O9 - Extra button: Homepage - {58073B48-15AE-47B7-B26F-B2AB5D046F9B} - http://bt.yahoo.com (file missing) (HKCU)
    O12 - Plugin for .spop: C:\Program Files\Internet Explorer\Plugins\NPDocBox.dll
    O16 - DPF: {30528230-99f7-4bb4-88d8-fa1d4f56a2ab} (YInstStarter Class) - C:\Program Files\Yahoo!\common\yinsthelper.dll
    O16 - DPF: {644E432F-49D3-41A1-8DD5-E099162EEEC5} (Symantec RuFSI Utility Class) - http://security.symantec.com/sscv6/SharedContent/common/bin/cabsa.cab
    O16 - DPF: {74D05D43-3236-11D4-BDCD-00C04F9A3B61} (HouseCall Control) - http://a840.g.akamai.net/7/840/537/2004061001/housecall.trendmicro.com/housecall/xscan53.cab
    O16 - DPF: {9A9307A0-7DA4-4DAF-B042-5009F29E09E1} (ActiveScan Installer Class) - http://www.pandasoftware.com/activescan/as5/asinst.cab
    O16 - DPF: {D18F962A-3722-4B59-B08D-28BB9EB2281E} - http://photos.yahoo.com/ocx/us/yexplorer1_9us.cab
    O17 - HKLM\System\CCS\Services\Tcpip\..\{09F7A1F8-053A-4484-A1EF-19963FA52CB6}: NameServer = 194.72.9.44 194.74.65.85
    O17 - HKLM\System\CS1\Services\Tcpip\..\{09F7A1F8-053A-4484-A1EF-19963FA52CB6}: NameServer = 194.72.9.44 194.74.65.85
    O17 - HKLM\System\CS2\Services\Tcpip\..\{09F7A1F8-053A-4484-A1EF-19963FA52CB6}: NameServer = 194.72.9.44 194.74.65.85
     
  4. bigdaddysox

    bigdaddysox Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2004
    Posts:
    6
    Re: Haven't got a clue, Hijack this log.

    Its me again Marianna. My computer is getting worse and worse. Broadband has become sooo slow and now I think I have a virus. I can't open task manager, hijackthis or regedit. I've tried to download virus software but I can't even open that. Please save me before the computer goes out the window, thanks.
     
  5. Marianna

    Marianna Spyware Fighter

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2002
    Posts:
    1,215
    Location:
    B.C. Canada
    Re: Haven't got a clue, Hijack this log.

    pls. go here:

    Go for free online Virus scans here:

    http://housecall.trendmicro.com/housecall/start_corp.asp
    http://www.pandasoftware.com/activescan/

    Be sure and put a check in the box by "Auto Clean" before you do the scan. If it finds anything that it cannot clean have it delete it or make a note of the file location so you can delete it yourself.

    Go here and get one of the free trials of an Anti Trojan and scan for Trojans.
    http://www.wilders.org/anti_trojans.htm


    You have some nasty stuff on your computer !
     
  6. Marianna

    Marianna Spyware Fighter

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2002
    Posts:
    1,215
    Location:
    B.C. Canada
    Re: Haven't got a clue, Hijack this log.

    End these tasks:

    ms32cfg.exe

    winsys32.exe

    wiumlwi.exe
     
  7. bigdaddysox

    bigdaddysox Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2004
    Posts:
    6
    Re: Haven't got a clue, Hijack this log.

    Thanks for your help Marianna but my computer was running so badly that I decided to re-format the drive. The problem was that I couldn't install any software that I downloaded because of whatever virus I had. As i'm not too good with computers I thought I would start over. At the moment everything seems to be running well, although I doubt it will last very long. I ran one of those virus checkers you gave me and it came back showing no infected files. Before I formatted my hard drive the last scan revealed about 130 infected files. I have PC cillin, ad-aware and spybot all running with the latest updates as well as all the critical windows updates. Could you please let me know if this should keep me relatively safe for now. I hope it will as i've already come close to smashing my computer up about 10 times, thanks again.
     
  8. Marianna

    Marianna Spyware Fighter

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2002
    Posts:
    1,215
    Location:
    B.C. Canada
    Re: Haven't got a clue, Hijack this log.

    Hi bigdaddysox

    wow - 130 infected files ?? Geez........... :(

    Keep your anti Virus up-to-date !
    Get ALL Microsoft Critical updates - some new were out a couple of days ago.

    Keep ad aware and spybotS&D upt-todate and run at least once a week.

    I also would run - maybe once a month ? -

    http://housecall.trendmicro.com/housecall/start_corp.asp
    http://www.pandasoftware.com/activescan/

    ONLY to have a "second opinion".

    Then I would suggest to install these FREE programs:

    a. SpywareBlaster: http://www.javacoolsoftware.com/spywareblaster.html
    b. SpywareGuard: http://www.javacoolsoftware.com/spywareguard.html

    Get Firefox as browser :)

    And of course "common sense" - don't open e-mails you don't recognise
    Better get Mailwasher:

    http://www.snapfiles.com/get/mailwasher.html

    Happy Safe Computing :)
     
  9. bigdaddysox

    bigdaddysox Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2004
    Posts:
    6
    Re: Haven't got a clue, Hijack this log.

    Will do, Thanks a lot. You were far more useful than any other help I tried to get as most of it just made things worse. At least I know who to ask when it all goes badly wrong again (which, knowing me won't be too long).
     
  10. Marianna

    Marianna Spyware Fighter

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2002
    Posts:
    1,215
    Location:
    B.C. Canada
    Re: Haven't got a clue, Hijack this log.

    heh heh - then get firefox first and don't visit "hmm.. scary" ? places :D

    Have a great weekend :)

    Hope you stay out of "trouble" :rolleyes:
     
  11. bigdaddysox

    bigdaddysox Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2004
    Posts:
    6
    Re: Haven't got a clue, Hijack this log.

    But those scary places are always the best ones to visit. Ah well, if you say stay clear then thats what i'll do.
     
  12. Marianna

    Marianna Spyware Fighter

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2002
    Posts:
    1,215
    Location:
    B.C. Canada
    sounds good *puppy*
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.