so has anyone been able to figure out what avira uploads...

Discussion in 'other anti-virus software' started by zfactor, Nov 3, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. zfactor

    zfactor Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2005
    Posts:
    6,013
    Location:
    on my zx10-r
    during its update. i HATE programs that phone home.. if this is the case i will be removing it asap. i want my info to remain private thus the reason for things like firewalls etc.. i saw the same as other have posted about with it uploading around 1mb during its update? what is this for and why does it do this? has anyone got a straight answer about that yet? thanks
     
  2. Leo2005

    Leo2005 Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2007
    Posts:
    179
    Location:
    Braunschweig (Germany)
  3. pykko

    pykko Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2005
    Posts:
    2,236
    Location:
    Romania...and walking to heaven
    You could ask on Avira's forum. I can anyway assure you Avira is not stealing any of your data. I use it for a long enoug period to see this.
    For me only the Webguard uses to upload "things" over the internet.
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.