so has anyone been able to figure out what avira uploads...

Discussion in 'other anti-virus software' started by zfactor, Nov 3, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. zfactor

    zfactor Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2005
    Posts:
    6,103
    Location:
    on my zx10-r
    during its update. i HATE programs that phone home.. if this is the case i will be removing it asap. i want my info to remain private thus the reason for things like firewalls etc.. i saw the same as other have posted about with it uploading around 1mb during its update? what is this for and why does it do this? has anyone got a straight answer about that yet? thanks
     
  2. Leo2005

    Leo2005 Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2007
    Posts:
    179
    Location:
    Braunschweig (Germany)
  3. pykko

    pykko Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2005
    Posts:
    2,236
    Location:
    Romania...and walking to heaven
    You could ask on Avira's forum. I can anyway assure you Avira is not stealing any of your data. I use it for a long enoug period to see this.
    For me only the Webguard uses to upload "things" over the internet.
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.