Snap deploy issues. (Computer name)

Discussion in 'Other Acronis Products' started by terryconners, Nov 28, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. terryconners

    terryconners Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2005
    Posts:
    9
    I am muilticasting 5 laptops and trying to increment the names.
    IE: "Computer{2,14}" like the user guide states but no luck.
    All images still have the same computer name.
    Also snap deploy will not create users in the admin group.
    Anyone else run into this issue?
     
  2. terryconners

    terryconners Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2005
    Posts:
    9
    Event log has an error stating " Unable to set security context"
    Any oneo_Oo_O
    This is our breaking point. if this is not resolved its Alteris time!
    Bueler?
     
  3. terryconners

    terryconners Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2005
    Posts:
    9
    .................................
     
    Last edited: Nov 30, 2005
  4. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
    Hello terryconners,

    Thank you for choosing Acronis Complete System Deployment Software.

    Please accept my apologies for your inconvenience.

    Please be aware that this issue has been resolved and the fix will be available in the nearest build.

    Thank you.
    --
    Irina Shirokova
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.