Simple way to disable NOD32 via terminal?

Discussion in 'NOD32 version 2 Forum' started by opusthe2nd, Mar 20, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. opusthe2nd

    opusthe2nd Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2006
    Posts:
    8
    Is there 1 command I can issue to disable NOD32 totally. For example if I need to test another product, etc. I dont want to install another AV on a machine with an active instance of NOD running. Also, what to do to keep it from activating after a reboot?
     
  2. Blackspear

    Blackspear Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2002
    Posts:
    15,115
    Location:
    Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
    Disable the resident scanner AMON and you should be right to go...

    Cheers :D
     
  3. opusthe2nd

    opusthe2nd Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2006
    Posts:
    8
    I'll give it a go...thanks.
     
  4. Blackspear

    Blackspear Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2002
    Posts:
    15,115
    Location:
    Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
    You are welcome.

    Cheers :D
     
  5. opusthe2nd

    opusthe2nd Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2006
    Posts:
    8
    XP via Parallels in OS X, gotta love it!
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.