Simple Enhancement Request

Discussion in 'Trojan Defence Suite' started by godzillex, May 29, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. godzillex

    godzillex Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2004
    Posts:
    57
    It would be a good idea to have some visual confirmation as to whether or not the "Execution Protection" is installed. Even when I navigate to the following menu: "TDS -> Execution Protection", there is no check mark indicating the status of this rather important feature next to any of the two entries. Just a thought....

    Thanks.
     
  2. Vietnam Vet

    Vietnam Vet Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2002
    Posts:
    306
    Hi godzillex,

    Would this work? ;)
     

    Attached Files:

  3. godzillex

    godzillex Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2004
    Posts:
    57
    Hi Vietnam_Vet,

    Yes it would work as long as the amount of text appearing on the screen was limited, and did not span several pages. Imagine if you had to turn ON, and OFF this feature several times (for testing purposes perhaps), and then run some other tasks which added to the screen data. Then the only way to find out about the EP status was to scan backwards to see the last reporting by TDS-3. Coming to think about it, this would not be such a bad idea, as long as it was color coded. But I still think it would be good idea for a user to see the status of the EP in the TDS sub-menu.

    Thanks for your help.
    godzillex
     
  4. TheQuest

    TheQuest Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2003
    Posts:
    2,301
    Location:
    Kent. UK by the sea
    Hi, godzillex

    If you are unsure if it installed, just reload the TDS start windows.

    Take Care,
    TheQuest :cool:
     

    Attached Files:

  5. godzillex

    godzillex Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2004
    Posts:
    57
    Thanks. That does the job, though it takes my system about a minute before all the scans are completed.

    Best,
    godzillex
     
  6. Jooske

    Jooske Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2002
    Posts:
    9,713
    Location:
    Netherlands, EU near the sea
    You can choose between reload TDS, scroll back, press the exec protection uninstall / install to be sure it is installed successfully or try some test script.
    The latter should still be created for that purpose, hope somebody can do that for us.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.