ShadowUser: a bit confused

Discussion in 'sandboxing & virtualization' started by PeterVO, Jan 31, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. PeterVO

    PeterVO Registered Member

    Aug 25, 2003
    Belgium, Leuven

    trialling ShadowUser right now but I'm a bit confused o_O: when deactivating it, the user gets the choice between "Lose all changes, except for excluded files", "Save selected files only" or "Full system save".

    I don't understand the difference between the first two options because when auto committing the "c:\temp"-folder, the first choice doesn't save what has to be committed but the second choice does.

    When testing a program in ShadowMode that needs to reboot the pc after its installation, which option to choose from when wanting to continue to test it in ShadowMode after reboot?

    Kind regards,

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.