Serious help!

Discussion in 'NOD32 version 2 Forum' started by Rukia, Sep 1, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Rukia

    Rukia Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2006
    Posts:
    30
    I Downloaded and installed that nor32 anti virus trial , and i restarted my pc ,
    now my pc doesnt even load at all , ok

    once i turn the pc on it loads all the stuff , then gets to the login screen , i log in , then it just displays the background and nothing else , no start menu , no toolbar , no shortcuts nothing , i try running system restore , from tast manager , nothing... doesnt load system restore at all , what do i do??


    --im really scared...
     
  2. Brian N

    Brian N Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2005
    Posts:
    2,148
    Location:
    Denmark
  3. Rukia

    Rukia Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2006
    Posts:
    30
    Whats the key to run safe mod , plz tell , im freaking out is it F2,F12o_O?
     
  4. Brian N

    Brian N Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2005
    Posts:
    2,148
    Location:
    Denmark
    F8 on most systems.
     
  5. Rukia

    Rukia Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2006
    Posts:
    30
    k so fars its all good , i see a black screen , safe mode written on the top , and my mouse pointer , hope it goes through...
     
  6. Rukia

    Rukia Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2006
    Posts:
    30
    Ehh its stayed black screen for 20 minutes... what should i do

    thats a bit to long??
     
  7. Brian N

    Brian N Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2005
    Posts:
    2,148
    Location:
    Denmark
    Hmmm... That is a bit too long yes. It should only take a few seconds usually.
    You could try again.
     
  8. Rukia

    Rukia Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2006
    Posts:
    30
    i restarted , and im waiting now...

    im screwed arent i?
     
  9. Rukia

    Rukia Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2006
    Posts:
    30
    Great. i waiting 30 min , and the screen saver went on...

    when i moved my mouse , the black screen + safe mode on top , no start,toolbar,shortcuts...
     
  10. ASpace

    ASpace Guest

    Rukia , did you have an antivirus software and what it was (is) .

    Have you removed it prior to installing NOD32 ?
     
  11. Rukia

    Rukia Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2006
    Posts:
    30
    Macafee from comcast

    and no i didnt remove it.. dont tell me my computer is messed up because of a download.... and its impossible to fix??
     
  12. ASpace

    ASpace Guest

    Don't make me tell you that NOD32 showed you a really big screen that you should remove any previously installed antivirus software before installing NOD32 because your computer could have problems . Software incompatiability !Only 1 AV , only 1 firewall

    Your onliest solution is to boot in Safe Mode /Safe Mode with networking , should be working . In Safe Mode , not all the stuff is loaded including no AV is loading . Then you need to goto Start-Settings-Control Panel-Add/Remove programs and remove all antivirus softwares

    If F8 during computer start doesn't work , try something else

    How to boot in Safe Mode and Safe Mode options
    http://support.microsoft.com/kb/315222
    http://www.microsoft.com/resources/...ll/proddocs/en-us/boot_failsafe.mspx?mfr=true

    Alternative Safe Mode boot (from Google groups)
    Start-> Run
    Type msconfig .Press ENTER

    Use Diagnostic Start up , Apply and OK . Reboot and you should be in Safe Mode . Remove the AVs and when ready , turn back to Normal Start up in msconfig


    Hope this helps
     
  13. Rukia

    Rukia Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2006
    Posts:
    30
    when i run safe mod i get this msg wat should i press??

    Windows is running in safe mode.

    tgus soecuak duagbistic mode of windows enables you to fix a prolem which may be caused by your network or hardrive settings, make sure these settings are correct in control panel, and then try starting windows again. while in safe mode some of your devices may not be available.


    to proceed to work in safe mode, click yes

    If You prefer to use system restore to restore you computer to a previous state, click no.

    so restoring wouldnt fix the prolem would ito_O

    Thank For all the help by the way , im just freaking out cause my dad will be mad...
     
  14. ASpace

    ASpace Guest

    In this cases there are two variant , both will work .

    If you click YES , you will get into Safe Mode (option1)
    Here you'll be able to manually remove the AVs with Add/Remove programs

    If you click NO , Windows will open its special function System Restore (option2)and you'll be able to restore your system to a previous state exactly as it was before

    First try option1 and if it doesn't work , try option 2

    When you have removed NOD32 , post back to tell you more how to fix everything and be able to use NOD32 and your PC in a normal way . Good luck ! :thumb:
     
  15. Rukia

    Rukia Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2006
    Posts:
    30
    Tried no , and no start menu comes up nothing...


    gonna try no
    unless is there away to manually run add//remove apps

    is there like a link
     
  16. Rukia

    Rukia Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2006
    Posts:
    30
    bleh , nothing still works, toolbar isnt there , shortcuts , start key...



    i pressed yes aswell and it said this


    system restore is not able to protect you computer. please restart your computer, and then run system restore ??


    still confused...
     
  17. ASpace

    ASpace Guest

    Have you tried the one with msconfig ?

    I also don't understand the message with System Restore ... o_O o_O
    Sure it doesn't protect the computer but you should be able to restore your system using the instructions Restore to previous state-> Choose a day before the one you installed NOD32 , follow the instructions and so on
     
  18. Rukia

    Rukia Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2006
    Posts:
    30
    msconfig? wat do u mean , share the wisdom :p :D
     
  19. ASpace

    ASpace Guest

    Post 12 -> Alternative Safe Mode boot
     
  20. Rukia

    Rukia Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2006
    Posts:
    30
    OMG it WORKED THE SYSTEM CONFIGURATION UTILITY THINGY IS UP , THERE IS PROGESS PEOPLE

    ok wat should i do now :doubt:
     
  21. Rukia

    Rukia Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2006
    Posts:
    30
    oops just read the rest sorry for that...
     
  22. Rukia

    Rukia Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2006
    Posts:
    30
    Reboot in safe mode again , or jsut reboot regularly
     
  23. ASpace

    ASpace Guest

    If you have followed the instructions correctly

    you need to reboot normally but Windows will automatically be in Safe Mode :thumb:

    Tell us how is it now :p
     
  24. Rukia

    Rukia Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2006
    Posts:
    30
    it loaded normally
    not in safe mode... :'(
     
  25. ASpace

    ASpace Guest

    Can you access Add/Remove programs , remove your NOD32 or remove McAfee , or better them twice
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.