Serious error 101a

Discussion in 'ESET NOD32 Antivirus' started by bmp999, Dec 11, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. bmp999

    bmp999 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2008
    Posts:
    2
    Hi All,

    It's back... Was reading here that error 101a happened back in 2007. Well, I have seen 3 or 4 of them. Even my systems. I have a client where it has now reappreared again this week after being gone last week. Whats up with this... a restart seems to fix it (last week). Thought maybe an update needed a restart, but there was no nice message displayed asking the user to restart. Instead users get Orange Icon. They are all not inquisitive enough to go to the manual update section and see the serious error 101a. They just call me their support tech. This weeks occurance I just got the email about... so I do not have more details yet... going to suggest a restart for starters.

    So what's the scoop with this... 101a?

    Thx,
    Brian
     
  2. CivilTaz

    CivilTaz Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2008
    Posts:
    146
  3. bmp999

    bmp999 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2008
    Posts:
    2
    Opps, it is... Sorry about starting a new thread for the same thing. Maybe the MOD can move mine to the other thread and delete this one.

    I've seen it on the Business edition and the Non-business edition of V3.

    I'm willing to help provide input to get a solution/prevention.

    Brian
     
  4. ronjor

    ronjor Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2003
    Posts:
    57,729
    Location:
    Texas
    I'll close this thread and comments can be made in the earlier thread.

    Marcos does state in the thread that the issue is being investigated.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.