SecureAPlus Freemium

Discussion in 'other anti-virus software' started by sinlam, Jul 24, 2013.

  1. bellgamin

    bellgamin Very Frequent Poster

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2002
    Posts:
    6,690
    Location:
    Hawaii
    I ran SAP on a virtual machine that works perfectly. It's the one we use to test security software. We had good runs of security software BEFORE trialing SAP. We are now having good runs of security software AFTER trialing SAP.

    ==>Would someone please post a screenshot of SAP's GUI whereon is shown the "Settings" option?
     
  2. Tarnak

    Tarnak Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2007
    Posts:
    4,717
    Is this what you are looking for?...

    SAP_options_01.JPG

    or, this?

    SAP_options_02.JPG
     
  3. bellgamin

    bellgamin Very Frequent Poster

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2002
    Posts:
    6,690
    Location:
    Hawaii
    @Tarnak -- that is exactly what I am looking for. The GUI of my version 5.4.0 does not have the bottom border (Home, App Settings, Info & Licenses, etc) at all. Perhaps I downloaded a curtailed version? Can you please give me an *official* click spot for downloading SAP?
     
  4. harlan4096

    harlan4096 Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2008
    Posts:
    183
    Location:
    Almería (Spain)
  5. Mops21

    Mops21 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2010
    Posts:
    2,131
    Location:
    Germany
    Hi all

    I get an email from SecureAPlus

    With best Regards
    Mops21
     
  6. hendy

    hendy Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2014
    Posts:
    258
    Is it possible to click and drag the title bar up?
    upload_2019-9-21_10-13-19.png

    If you can drag it up, potentially you could see the "app settings" (the second button). You can then adjust the scale to the lower scale. Although it was written as 100% as the miminum, you can actually set it as low as 90%.
    upload_2019-9-21_10-19-22.png

    The other alternative is to adjust your Wndows Display Settings. If it is possible, you can try to adjust the scale to lower or set the resolution to higher.
    https://cdn.howto-connect.com/wp-content/uploads/How-to-Get-Best-Experience-from-Windows-10-Display-Settings-Pic-1.png
     
  7. bellgamin

    bellgamin Very Frequent Poster

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2002
    Posts:
    6,690
    Location:
    Hawaii
    @hendy --I will try & adjust AppSettings, IF I can get the click spot to show. I won't adjust my computer's scale -- I have a LOT of other apps & they all fit my screen just fine.
    ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

    Update -- It worked! At 95% the GUI is just right. I had to hide the task bar & move the GUI up until the upper border just about vanished, but I was able to make the adjustment. It would be wise of the SAP proponents to make that size-setter available on the main GUI, instead of hidden away as it is now.

    Thank you very much, hendy!!! :thumb:
     
    Last edited: Sep 21, 2019
  8. bellgamin

    bellgamin Very Frequent Poster

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2002
    Posts:
    6,690
    Location:
    Hawaii
    Q1- Is there a way for me to view the executables that are on SAP's whitelist on my computer?

    Q2- Is there a way for me to remove an app from SAP's whitelist?

    Q#- Does SAP's website have a page that shows the differences between the free version versus the paid versions?
     
  9. imuade

    imuade Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2016
    Posts:
    704
    Location:
    Italy
    https://secureaplus.us10.list-manag...70a440be45e422bce2&id=892055b72d&e=3aa043272c

    Lite (free):
    • AI-powered scanner
    • application control & whitelisting
    • cloud-based multi-engine scanner

    Essentials adds:
    • Create your central whitelists and approve whitelist requests
    • Receive email notification when a machine gets infected
    • Password protected settings
    • Customize trusted users/groups

    Pro adds:
    • Customize detection features by changing application whitelisting modes and SecureAge APEX sensitivity
    • Add and remove policies to different users/groups
    • Gain access to command line rules, configure the process protector, USB storage whitelisting and more
    • Add-on optional offline anti-virus powered by Avira
     
  10. Brocke

    Brocke Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2008
    Posts:
    2,266
    Location:
    USA,IA
    Will the lite version offer real time I wonder or just a scanner
     
  11. imuade

    imuade Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2016
    Posts:
    704
    Location:
    Italy
    Yes, it will :)
     
  12. bjm_

    bjm_ Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2009
    Posts:
    3,318
    Location:
    .
    I'm confused.
    Website reports:
    and the download/install gets Freemium with one year expiration.
    png_1625.png
    and the EULA reports:
    and Virus Signature Version: is head scratch
    png_1626.png
    png_1627.png
     
    Last edited: Sep 23, 2019
  13. polly77

    polly77 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2014
    Posts:
    45
    new version not out yet
     
  14. bjm_

    bjm_ Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2009
    Posts:
    3,318
    Location:
    .
    SAP processes can be stopped thru Task Manager > End Task
    Um, does SAP have Tamper Protection?
     
  15. truestampede

    truestampede Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2015
    Posts:
    22
    Location:
    Singapore
    If you kill the SAP processes it essentially turns into a state combining both lockdown (because untrusted apps can't run anymore) and silent mode (no notifications). In a way, you can say that killing SAP would actually be counter-intuitive for an attacker.
     
  16. truestampede

    truestampede Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2015
    Posts:
    22
    Location:
    Singapore
    The new versions aren't going live till 25 September, 10am GMT+8 (Singapore/Hong Kong Time).
     
  17. bjm_

    bjm_ Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2009
    Posts:
    3,318
    Location:
    .
    Hmm, have you seen your comments officially published.
    Feels counter-intuitive that SAP processes are easily kill'd.
     
    Last edited: Sep 23, 2019
  18. bjm_

    bjm_ Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2009
    Posts:
    3,318
    Location:
    .
    Hmm, okay. I read:
     
  19. hendy

    hendy Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2014
    Posts:
    258
    Currently to manage the whitelist, you can right click on a file, folders, or a drive letter from Windows Explorer, and choose "Manage Whitelist"
    To remove a file from the whitelist, you can set the trust level to "Untrusted"
    The detail steps can be found at the following link: https://support.secureaplus.com/set-trust-levels-for-your-file/

    The different between free version and paid versions can be found at: https://www.secureaplus.com/
     
  20. hendy

    hendy Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2014
    Posts:
    258
    The real time component for the Lite version:
    - Application Whitelisting
    - APEX (low sensitivity only)
     
  21. imuade

    imuade Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2016
    Posts:
    704
    Location:
    Italy
    No Universal AV ? o_Oo_Oo_O
    Here you said it's included in the Lite version https://www.secureaplus.com/2019-relaunch/

    ~ Copyrighted Image Removed ~
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Sep 24, 2019
  22. hendy

    hendy Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2014
    Posts:
    258
    For the Lite version you still can use UAV for Full System Scan, but not for real-time scanning.
     
  23. Brocke

    Brocke Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2008
    Posts:
    2,266
    Location:
    USA,IA
    Can you schedule scans in the lite version ?
     
  24. bjm_

    bjm_ Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2009
    Posts:
    3,318
    Location:
    .
    Um, what happens to my Freemium License #2037 with Lite & new versions release #2041?

    Edit:
    New License Plan:
    Freemium License - Essentials License (USD19.99)
     
    Last edited: Sep 24, 2019
  25. Mops21

    Mops21 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2010
    Posts:
    2,131
    Location:
    Germany
    Hi all

    SecureAPlus 6.0.0 is out now

    https://www.secureaplus.com/download/release-notes/

    https://www.secureaplus.com/download/download-thank-you/

    https://www.secureaplus.com/secureaplus-is-changing-in-q3-2019-and-everybody-wins/

    https://secureaplusforum.secureage.com/index.php/topic,453.0.html

    With best Regards
    Mops21
     
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.