SecureAPlus Freemium

Discussion in 'other anti-virus software' started by sinlam, Jul 24, 2013.

  1. Tarnak

    Tarnak Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2007
    Posts:
    4,429
    I just got another popup [a short time ago] warning which I allowed, when I went to open MS Paint. I decided to unblock and trust. Looks like I will get more of these popup warnings since I got the Windows Creators Update, recently.

    SAP_Warning 0n file_03.JPG
     
  2. hendy

    hendy Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2014
    Posts:
    218
    If you have just upgraded to Windows Creator, we would recommend you to rewhitelist, by uninstall and reinstall SecureAPlus. During the upgrdrade process, there is some point of time where SecureAPlus can't keep track of the new files installed by Windows. This is because there was a time where Windows did not load any other software when it is installing the new files.


    For Jotti integrated with SecureAPlus, it has been ceased the operation starting from July 1st. We have changed Jotti to Second Opinion, by using VirusTotal.
     
  3. ArchiveX

    ArchiveX Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2014
    Posts:
    1,295
    g.jpg
    I wish they could improve their GUI...
     
  4. treehouse786

    treehouse786 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2010
    Posts:
    1,395
    Location:
    Lancashire
    is there no password protection for the main UI?
     
  5. hendy

    hendy Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2014
    Posts:
    218
    We are planning to make more themes. We will take your feedback into our consideration in designing the new themes.
     
  6. hendy

    hendy Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2014
    Posts:
    218
    Currently there is no password protection for the main UI. Now the settings can only be modified by users that are listed in the trusted groups or trusted users list (https://support.secureaplus.com/what-are-trusted-groups-and-trusted-users/). In the future we will consider to add this for an extra protection.
     
  7. ArchiveX

    ArchiveX Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2014
    Posts:
    1,295
    Make your GUI plain & neat; avoid exaggerations like the U.F.O.s ...
    g.jpg
     
  8. lordraiden

    lordraiden Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2006
    Posts:
    3,473
    +1
    Sometimes it looks like a kids app
     
  9. Mops21

    Mops21 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2010
    Posts:
    1,767
    Location:
    Germany
    Hi German Users

    Can you check my german translation please

    Zweite Meinung online einholen

    Sende Hash für weitere Analyse

    With best Reghards
    Mops21
     

    Attached Files:

  10. keepersjohn

    keepersjohn Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2016
    Posts:
    8
    Location:
    shoreham by sea england
    hi just done windows 10 reinstall loaded all my software except secureAplus it downloads but will not start up if you click on it again it just downloads again if you click on it in documents and pin to start it just downloads again thanks if you can help keepersjohn
     
  11. hendy

    hendy Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2014
    Posts:
    218
    Probably you can try to download the offline installer: https://www.secureaplus.com/download/download-thank-you/#fullinstall
     
  12. keepersjohn

    keepersjohn Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2016
    Posts:
    8
    Location:
    shoreham by sea england
  13. keepersjohn

    keepersjohn Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2016
    Posts:
    8
    Location:
    shoreham by sea england
    problem solved i did a nuke and reinstall windows 10 all fine now thanks
     
  14. hendy

    hendy Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2014
    Posts:
    218
    Glad to know that it works now. Thank you for updating us about the status.
     
  15. hendy

    hendy Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2014
    Posts:
    218
    SecureAPlus v4.6.4

    We have just released SecureAPlus version 4.6.4.

    Here are the changes:

    Bugs fixed:
    - In some situations, new sample files not uploaded to the server during Universal AV full system scan.
    - In the rename operation for non-executable files, the real-time scanning did not scan the file, even if the new file name extension is in the inclusion list.
    - For SecureAPlus managed by SecureAge Management Server, policy file was rejected when SecureAPlus Id is empty.

    Modifications:
    - Improve Game Mode detection for full screen mode.
    - Before showing license expired, try to retrieve the latest expiry date from the server. If the expiry date has been extended, do not show the license expired notification.

    What's new:
    - Added more command line rules to cover powershell encoded command.
    - Allow SecureAge Management Server to control which SecureAPlus version to be installed on the client machines.
     
  16. Mops21

    Mops21 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2010
    Posts:
    1,767
    Location:
    Germany
    Hi German Users

    Any infos about this

    With best Regards
    Mops21
     
  17. imuade

    imuade Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2016
    Posts:
    422
    Location:
    Italy
    @hendy
    If I install secureaplus today I get a free 1 year license.
    If today I also purchase a 1 year premium license, can I use it after the 1 year free license or shall I redeem it today?
     
  18. hendy

    hendy Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2014
    Posts:
    218
    You can make use of your free license first, and use the premium license 1 year later. The expiry date of the premium license is not based on the purchase date, but the activation date instead.
     
  19. imuade

    imuade Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2016
    Posts:
    422
    Location:
    Italy
    Ok, thanks, very clear :)
     
  20. hendy

    hendy Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2014
    Posts:
    218
    SecureAPlus v4.6.5

    We've found a bug that caused SecureAPlus to show license expired when there is no internet connection.
    This bug is started from SecureAPlus v4.6.4.

    Please download SecureAPlus v4.6.5 to fix this issue.
     
  21. hendy

    hendy Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2014
    Posts:
    218
    SecureAPlus v4.7.0

    We are pleased to announce the release of SecureAPlus v4.7.0.

    What's new:
    1. Accept wildcard as the parameter in the command line rule.
    For example, now you can target all parameter for powershell.exe by setting the rule to block powershell.exe command line that the parameter starts with *.
    This will allow you to create a stricter command line rule for the applications that are potentially risky to be misused by the attacker.
    Wild card parameter is only applicable for the parameter that has "starts with" rule.
    2. Supports whitelisting for Linux native executable files.
    This is to support the new Windows feature: Windows Subsystem for Linux (WSL).
    Currently WSL feature is still Beta in Windows 10. By default WSL is not installed in Windows 10.
     
  22. Overkill

    Overkill Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2012
    Posts:
    2,206
    Location:
    USA
    I just installed the latest version from the website and it totally screwed my sons's windows 7 up! the first time I wasn't sure, then I had to reformat and I just reinstalled windows, drivers and win updates and then SAP and after it installs it says the whitelisting driver isn't running and to uninstall and reinstall to fix it, so I thought it might need a reboot, so after reboot it AGAIN skips windows login screen and goes directly to startup repair... my safe mode won't even work :mad: I deserve a premium license for this garbage i'm dealing with! Now I have to re-install windows for a second time and I won't be installing this program until it's fixed :rolleyes:
     
    Last edited: Sep 25, 2017
  23. hendy

    hendy Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2014
    Posts:
    218
    We will investigate the issue further. At the moment, we temporarily revert back to version 4.6.5 until further announcement. You can download SecureAPlus version 4.6.5 from our web site.
    We apologize for the inconvenience caused.
     
  24. hendy

    hendy Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2014
    Posts:
    218
  25. Tarnak

    Tarnak Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2007
    Posts:
    4,429
    I got the popup advising of the update, but in light of the problem that @Overkill had, I am glad that I held off from updating to v4.7.0. BTW, I am not running Windows 7.