SecureAPlus Freemium

Discussion in 'other anti-virus software' started by sinlam, Jul 24, 2013.

  1. Mops21

    Mops21 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2010
    Posts:
    1,774
    Location:
    Germany
    Hi German Users

    Can you check my german translation please

    Wichtige Ankündigung für das nächste SecureAPlus Update

    Die Art und Weise, wie die zweite Meinung scannen wird, wird ab Juli 2017 und ab der Freigabe des SecureAPlus 4.6.2. Für weitere Informationen über das, was sich ändert, gehen Sie bitte auf den Ankündigungsposten auf dem SecureAPlus Blog.

    Lesen Sie die volle Ankündigung

    Erinnere mich wieder

    Entlassen

    With best Regards
    Mops21
     

    Attached Files:

  2. Hiltihome

    Hiltihome Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2013
    Posts:
    711
    Location:
    Baden Germany
    @Mops21 :
    Here is my Translation:

    Wichtige Ankündigung für das nächste SecureAPlus Update


    Ab Juli 2017 und Version 4.6.2 ändert sich die Verarbeitung von Cloud Ergebnissen.
    Um Genaueres zu erfahren, besuchen Sie den SecureAPlus Blog.

    SecureAPlus Blog anzeigen

    Erneut erinnern

    Ausblenden
     
    Last edited: Jun 26, 2017
  3. Houley456

    Houley456 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2007
    Posts:
    162
    Important announcement for the next update SecureAPlus The type and manner as the second opinion scan will be from July 2017 and from the release of SecureAPlus 4.6.2 . For more information about what's going on, please go to the announcements on the SecureAPlus ...
     
  4. imdb

    imdb Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2011
    Posts:
    883
  5. Mops21

    Mops21 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2010
    Posts:
    1,774
    Location:
    Germany
    Ah okay thank you very much for your help i send them the translations to them

    With best Regards
    Mops21
     
  6. Mops21

    Mops21 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2010
    Posts:
    1,774
    Location:
    Germany
    I mean is my german Translation so good or not

    With best Regards
    Mops21
     
  7. hendy

    hendy Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2014
    Posts:
    218
    We are pleased to announce the release of SecureAPlus version 4.6.2.

    As what we have announced before, Jotti now is changed with Get second opinion. The second opinion will send the hash to VirusTotal web site.

    In this version we enhanced Game Mode to automatically detect whether an application is running in full screen mode.

    For enterprise, we have made a new dialog to display more information when the SecureAPlus client is communicating with the management server.

    More detail changes can be found at: https://www.secureaplus.com/download/release-notes/
     
  8. hendy

    hendy Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2014
    Posts:
    218
    Thank you for your clarification. We will test it on our side.
     
  9. imdb

    imdb Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2011
    Posts:
    883
    thank you.
     
  10. lordraiden

    lordraiden Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2006
    Posts:
    3,473
    the hash will be send to Jotti or VT?
     
  11. hendy

    hendy Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2014
    Posts:
    218
    The hash will be sent to VT.
     
  12. lordraiden

    lordraiden Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2006
    Posts:
    3,473
    So Jotti will replace VT with real time or automatic submissions and VT can be checked on demand manually?
     
  13. Tarnak

    Tarnak Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2007
    Posts:
    4,436
    Version 4.4.1 Date: 16 November 2016

    What’s New:

    * Replace VirusTotal with Jotti

    Version 4.6.2 Date: 28 June 2017

    Modifications:

    * Exchange Jotti with Get second opinion. The second opinion will send the hash to VirusTotal web site


    I see that a change was made initially with v 4.4.1 last November, and now this further change this month.

    I am confused as to what is the benefit/gain.
     
  14. hendy

    hendy Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2014
    Posts:
    218
    The check is on demand. Here is how it looks like:
    upload_2017-6-30_9-5-33.png
     
  15. Duxar

    Duxar Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2016
    Posts:
    13
    Location:
    Germany
    Just a short question, does SAP run with Mcafee? Would it make sense to add it?
     
  16. gery

    gery Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2008
    Posts:
    1,945
    UNINSTALL MCAFEE first and then you are all set.
     
  17. hendy

    hendy Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2014
    Posts:
    218
    Yes, it works with McAfee. If you want to use it with your own preferred offline AntiVirus, such as McAfee, we would recommend you either to install SecureAPlus without offline AV or disable the offline AV (ClamAV). This is to optimize your system resources usage. In this case you will enjoy the offline protection from McAfee, and at the same time you are also having Application Whitelisting and Universal AV protection from SecureAPlus.
     
  18. Duxar

    Duxar Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2016
    Posts:
    13
    Location:
    Germany
    Not running McAfee on my System, and never will..... But my Wife doesn't want to change from Mcafee. :rolleyes:

    Thank you, going to try that. :thumb:
     
  19. hendy

    hendy Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2014
    Posts:
    218
    We are pleased to announce the release of SecureAPlus v4.6.3.

    In this version we have fixed the bug where Universal AV prompt for threat detected, but when user click on it, the list is empty.
    In the previous version we were trying to reduce false positive by not showing the files that are most likely false positive. Those files should not trigger threat detected notification.

    For enterprise, we have added a feature to send SecureAPlus log files to SecureAge Management Server.
     
  20. Tarnak

    Tarnak Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2007
    Posts:
    4,436
    I still haven't updated to SecureAPlus v4.6.2.
     
  21. truestampede

    truestampede Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2015
    Posts:
    20
    Location:
    Singapore
    Heya Wilders Security Community!

    We just officially announced Add-Ons for SecureAPlus Premium.

    Here's what you need to know:

    1. There's an Add-On that expands the capabilities of remote application control via the SecureAPlus Portal
    2. Users can now avail of a ClamAV alternative through an offline engine powered by Avira
    3. Add-Ons are exclusive to SecureAPlus Premium users but are totally optional.
    4. Existing SecureAPlus Premium users (even those that got it from promotions and giveaways) can avail of the upgrade - remaining value of your license will be offset.
    5. We've adjusted the price of the base SecureAPlus Premium packages to make it more accessible to new or renewing users (now starts at $19.99).

    Bonus: We are doing a limited time discount as part of the launch so you can actually get the base SecureAPlus Premium (excluding add-ons) at half the cost.

    For more information on these developments you can visit the following:


    The team has been hard at work to make this possible and essentially opens up SecureAPlus for more things in the future. Let us know what you think of the add-ons as well as what other add-ons might interest you in the future.

    Best regards,

    SecureAPlus Team
     
  22. Tarnak

    Tarnak Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2007
    Posts:
    4,436
    I am one of the original beta testers for SAP, and have a life-time license. Does this offer apply in my circumstance?
     
  23. lordraiden

    lordraiden Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2006
    Posts:
    3,473
    So there will be no longer a free version?
     
  24. truestampede

    truestampede Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2015
    Posts:
    20
    Location:
    Singapore
    An offset is only valid for SecureAPlus Premium licenses. That means if you've claimed or received a Premium license via a giveaway, contest, or during one of our events, we will calculate the remaining value of that license and offset it with the price of doing a renewal for the Premium package.

    On the other hand, Perpetual Freemium licenses are not counted towards this as it is still a Freemium license. If you need further clarification on this please do not hesitate to drop us an email.

    SecureAPlus Freemium will still be available as well as the Viral Security Program to extend this license indefinitely. However, if you wish to take advantage of the Add-Ons, you would have to upgrade to the Premium license and include the Add-Ons that you would wish to use.
     
  25. Tarnak

    Tarnak Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2007
    Posts:
    4,436
    I had my Opera browser version 46.0.2597.57 (PGO) open, when I got the following popup from SAP.

    It was for a file in C:\Windows\SysWOW64. I tried to upoad it to Jotti. That didn't seem to work.

    I then checked it with another utility, and it was OK. So, I allowed the file to be unblocked.

    SAP_Warning 0n file_01.JPG >>>> SAP_Warning 0n file_02.JPG

    P.S. I think it has to do with a change to my system, after the Creators Update that was installed a few days ago.