SeaMonkey 2.16

Discussion in 'other software & services' started by Daveski17, Feb 21, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Daveski17

    Daveski17 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2008
    Posts:
    8,030
    Location:
    Lloegyr
  2. Krysis

    Krysis Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2012
    Posts:
    366
    Location:
    DownUnder
    Thanks! My brain must be in zombie mode – I updated the extensions yesterday – completely forgot to check whether there was an update for the browser!! Duuhh!! :gack:
     
  3. Daveski17

    Daveski17 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2008
    Posts:
    8,030
    Location:
    Lloegyr
    The updater in the GUI doesn't always work. I have been told that it is usually because Symantec have been dragging their feet a bit in updating Norton not to think the SM upgrade is malware. I downloaded the SeaMonkey installer & ran it old-style!

    I only knew that there was an update because I have this page as my homepage.
     
  4. Krysis

    Krysis Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2012
    Posts:
    366
    Location:
    DownUnder
    My security SOPs are to set nothing on auto update! So I have to do the rounds ocasionally to see what needs updating!

    Interesting Home page you have! – at least you know what's happening with Seamonkey!

    Cheers! :thumb:
     
  5. Daveski17

    Daveski17 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2008
    Posts:
    8,030
    Location:
    Lloegyr
    Well, I was thinking of the GUI updater in: Help - Check for Updates.

    Yeah, it's useful. :)
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.