Screenshot Thread

Discussion in 'all things UNIX' started by Beavenburt, Feb 7, 2009.

  1. Beavenburt

    Beavenburt Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2006
    Posts:
    566
    Thanks linuxforall. I intend to stay with arch and gnome 3 for the time being, it appears to be a match made in heaven at the moment. It will break at some point because that's what arch does but for now it's working so well I don't want to let it go.
     
  2. mack_guy911

    mack_guy911 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2007
    Posts:
    2,677
    its looks very beautiful@Beavenburt :thumb:
     
  3. linuxforall

    linuxforall Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2010
    Posts:
    2,137

    Even if Arch breaks which is rare, the devs are quite quick at patching fixes. Same scenario existed with sidux.
     
  4. mack_guy911

    mack_guy911 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2007
    Posts:
    2,677
    open suse 12.1 look like a its going to be nice release :D so far pretty smooth on virtualbox
     

    Attached Files:

  5. JRViejo

    JRViejo Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2008
    Posts:
    40,110
    Location:
    U.S.A.
    Removed Off Topic Posts.
     
  6. mack_guy911

    mack_guy911 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2007
    Posts:
    2,677
    ubuntu 11.10 with faenza mac icon
     

    Attached Files:

  7. Ocky

    Ocky Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2006
    Posts:
    2,713
    Location:
    George, S.Africa
    Certainly different to Ubuntu. Still finding my way around, but very smooth and fast this new Kubuntu 11.10.

    Early days Kubuntu 11.10.jpg
     
  8. Beavenburt

    Beavenburt Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2006
    Posts:
    566
    My spanking new production ubuntu 11.10 with gnome 3.2
     

    Attached Files:

    • ss.jpg
      ss.jpg
      File size:
      95.7 KB
      Views:
      12
  9. J_L

    J_L Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Posts:
    8,726
    Bland, but not really interested in changing the wallpaper.
     

    Attached Files:

  10. subset

    subset Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2007
    Posts:
    825
    Location:
    Austria
    Just LMDE and AWN... bye bye Gnome 3 & Unity :cautious:

    Desktop.jpg

    Cheers
     
  11. x942

    x942 Guest

    I prefer simplicity :thumb:

    2011-11-09-160055_1024x768_scrot.png



    openbox and tint2 running on fedora 16.
     
  12. malexous

    malexous Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2010
    Posts:
    830
    Location:
    Ireland
    Arch Linux. Openbox. Conky.
     

    Attached Files:

  13. x942

    x942 Guest

    Couldn't resist conky any more. Here you go:

    2011-11-09-172920_1024x768_scrot.png
     
  14. Ocky

    Ocky Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2006
    Posts:
    2,713
    Location:
    George, S.Africa
    x942 - it looks great. I like the Access Denied in terminal, that will cause disillusionment for chancers. :D

    @ malexous
    Likewise a nice desktop with Openbox. I have downloaded lubuntu and am trying it in Vbox.
     
  15. x942

    x942 Guest

    Glad you like it :thumb: I kind of cheated and used LXDE. I just replaced lxpanel with tint2 and enabled openbox menus. :D

    New screen:

    2011-11-10-144603_1024x768_scrot.png
     
  16. mack_guy911

    mack_guy911 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2007
    Posts:
    2,677
    linux mint 12 screenshot in a virtual box

    now i goona make a tutorial at night how to run gnome 3/unity live cd/dvd in virtual box without installing it :D
     

    Attached Files:

  17. midway40

    midway40 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2006
    Posts:
    1,257
    Location:
    SW MS, USA
    I downloaded Ocelot last week and have been playing with it. I haven't run into any problems as of yet with it on my laptop. I like the autumn with the colors of the leaves and these had a "Ubuntu" kind of color.

    [BTW, I am not getting a "manage attachments" button using FF8, Chrome, or Opera in Linux. I had to post this from the Windows side. Are any of you Linux guys having this problem?]
     

    Attached Files:

  18. Ocky

    Ocky Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2006
    Posts:
    2,713
    Location:
    George, S.Africa
    Kubuntu 11.10. stuff on Desktop #3.

    Plasmacon.jpg
     
  19. mack_guy911

    mack_guy911 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2007
    Posts:
    2,677
    nice screenshots guys :thumb:

    have you installed java and flash@midway40


    very strange problem no we dont have same problem i am not using ubuntu just try on live vmware

    on linux mint i am unable to capture screenshot apart form that no problem on vmware
     
  20. Beavenburt

    Beavenburt Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2006
    Posts:
    566
    The distro currently restoring my faith in linux - xubuntu 11.10
     

    Attached Files:

  21. iceni60

    iceni60 ( ^o^)

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2004
    Posts:
    5,116
    ubuntu. my suse looks the same apart from mint menu is stuck on the top panel and i can't get the system monitor installed :(

    Screenshot at 2011-11-25.jpg

    added suse.
    Screenshot - 251111 - 15:48:32.jpg
     
    Last edited: Nov 25, 2011
  22. iceni60

    iceni60 ( ^o^)

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2004
    Posts:
    5,116
    got rid of gnome-shell on suse and replaced with xfce, it was a nuisance and ugly. it would be more fun trying to install linux from scratch! i was asked to go out with three hot girls and i stayed in all night monkeying around with suse gnome-shell. i think i'll see my doctor first thing monday morning.

    Screenshot - 261111 - 03:27:23.jpg
     
    Last edited: Nov 25, 2011
  23. moontan

    moontan Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2010
    Posts:
    3,931
    Location:
    Québec
    here's mine, courtesy of Bodhi Linux! :thumb:

    i have the taskbar set to Auto-Hide but left it there for the screenshot.

    shot-1000x562.jpg
     
    Last edited: Nov 26, 2011
  24. iceni60

    iceni60 ( ^o^)

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2004
    Posts:
    5,116
    saw the light and got rid of gnome-shell on ubuntu too.

    Screenshot - 271111 - 14:21:32.jpg
     
  25. Beavenburt

    Beavenburt Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2006
    Posts:
    566
    Looks good iceni60. May I ask what gtk theme and media player you're using?
     
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.