screen shots

Discussion in 'General Topics' started by eyespy, Mar 20, 2003.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. eyespy

    eyespy Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2002
    Posts:
    490
    Location:
    Oh Canada !!
    Are "screenshots" NOT allowable at this time ?

    Just want to make sure the problem isn't at my end !! :D

    regards,
    bill :)
     
  2. LowWaterMark

    LowWaterMark Administrator

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2002
    Posts:
    17,876
    Location:
    New England
    No, the problem is not on your end. ;)

    This is a result of how the forum was brought up in this temporary state - pending its archival. That, the broken avatars and links are all a result of this temporary state.

    But, when it's ready, the new forum will be much better. :cool:
     
  3. Paul Wilders

    Paul Wilders Administrator

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2001
    Posts:
    12,472
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    How about now? ;)
     

    Attached Files:

  4. eyespy

    eyespy Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2002
    Posts:
    490
    Location:
    Oh Canada !!

    Works OK now Paul !! :D

    Thanks and regards,
    bill :)
     
  5. Paul Wilders

    Paul Wilders Administrator

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2001
    Posts:
    12,472
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    My pleasure. It's the "in between board software" causing this - corrected this one ;).

    regards.

    paul
     
  6. eyespy

    eyespy Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2002
    Posts:
    490
    Location:
    Oh Canada !!
    Can two screenshots be placed in a single post ? I'm having trouble with that one !!

    bill :)
     
  7. Pieter_Arntz

    Pieter_Arntz Spyware Veteran

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2002
    Posts:
    13,331
    Location:
    Netherlands

    Attached Files:

  8. Paul Wilders

    Paul Wilders Administrator

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2001
    Posts:
    12,472
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    Noticed you tried to ;). No - never could, actually. Separate posts are necessary, one screen shots at the time.

    regards,

    paul
     
  9. eyespy

    eyespy Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2002
    Posts:
    490
    Location:
    Oh Canada !!
    OK Pieter.... :D
    lay it on me...how do you merge the screenshots ?? :D

    thanks,
    bill :)
     
  10. Pieter_Arntz

    Pieter_Arntz Spyware Veteran

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2002
    Posts:
    13,331
    Location:
    Netherlands
    Hi Bill,

    Opening two instances of Paint is a possibility.
    Create one new document and make it big enough two hold the two you want to merge.
    In the other Paint window open picture nr 1. Select all, copy and paste into the new document. Repeat the same for nr 2.
     

    Attached Files:

  11. eyespy

    eyespy Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2002
    Posts:
    490
    Location:
    Oh Canada !!
    Pieter....your a PC GURU !! :D
    It worked ! :D

    thanks and regards,
    bill ;)
     
  12. Pieter_Arntz

    Pieter_Arntz Spyware Veteran

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2002
    Posts:
    13,331
    Location:
    Netherlands
    :blush:

    You´re welcome. :)
     
  13. Paul Wilders

    Paul Wilders Administrator

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2001
    Posts:
    12,472
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    Agreed :cool:

    regards.

    paul
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.