Screen resolution using CD bootdisk

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by dcol, Nov 3, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. dcol

    dcol Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2004
    Posts:
    36
    HI,
    I have a problem on a lab computer with the screen display.

    When I boot from the CD recovery bootdisk, it gets to the acronis screen ok, except all the text is missing and there are vertical bars running down the display. This is a rackmount lab computer, and display adapter is integrated and there is no option to use another one.
    Windows 2000 runs fine. Acronis runs fine under W2K.
    Are there any options for changing the default VGA driver that the boot CD uses.
    Dan
     
    Last edited: Nov 4, 2005
  2. dcol

    dcol Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2004
    Posts:
    36
    Anyone have an answer for this?
     
  3. dcol

    dcol Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2004
    Posts:
    36
    Figured it out.
    When you create a BootCD, it takes the current display settings and applies it to the image. Just lower the resolution before you create the CD and it will work.
    This should be documented in the help, but it is not.
     
  4. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
    Hello dcol,

    Thank you for choosing Acronis Disk Backup Software.

    Gald to hear that the problem has been resolved. Could you please let me know what version (the build number) of Acronis software you have used when create the first and the second bootable CD?

    It is possible that your problem was with bootable CD rather then with the resolution.

    Thank you.
    --
    Irina Shirokova
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.