scheduler task parameters

Discussion in 'ESET NOD32 Antivirus' started by piranha, Sep 15, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. piranha

    piranha Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2005
    Posts:
    623
    Location:
    Laval, Qu?bec, Canada
    v5 trial

    In scheduler, all task are showed by default on parameters with "no parameters" and same things if i did modify them.

    Is it a bug ? or normal for trial version ?
     
  2. MattJN

    MattJN Former ESET Support Rep

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2010
    Posts:
    149
    Hello,

    Just to clarify, your scheduler tasks show no task type, launch time, or last run entries? What operating system do you have? I see you mentioned that you have a trial version of the software, correct?

    Thanks,

    Matt
     
  3. piranha

    piranha Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2005
    Posts:
    623
    Location:
    Laval, Qu?bec, Canada
    look at my signature, XP SP3

    i modified them in admin profile and now it is ok but.... It seems to me that nothing was showed before i did that even if update was done, strange.....
     
  4. toxinon12345

    toxinon12345 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2010
    Posts:
    1,200
    Location:
    Managua, Nicaragua
    Maybe The update means a new VSD installed rather than just a check.
    That could be a reason why the startup scan was not performed.
    And the parameters field shows the selected profile, if you didnt selected any profile then it will be empty.
     
  5. piranha

    piranha Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2005
    Posts:
    623
    Location:
    Laval, Qu?bec, Canada
    I installed v5 trial in admin profile, then switch to limited rights profiles to use and tried it. I had not modify default setting in scheduler, that is why i didnt see what i was looking for !! Now it is ok.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.