Scheduler question - Automatic update after dial-up connection

Discussion in 'ESET NOD32 Antivirus' started by acillatem, Nov 6, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. acillatem

    acillatem Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2007
    Posts:
    179
    Probably a stupid question, but by default the 'Automatic update after dial-up connection' is checked, but correct me if I'm wrong, there really is no need to have it checked, correct? Just making sure, since I see no need.

    Here's how mine is configured right now http://i1108.photobucket.com/albums/h412/ukiah5060/scheduler.jpg

    Thanks.
     
  2. siljaline

    siljaline Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2003
    Posts:
    6,619
    Leave unchecked if you are on a Broadband or DSL Internet connection.

    See further info. If you are currently receiving normal updates, as I indicated, leave the box unchecked.
     
    Last edited: Nov 6, 2011
  3. SweX

    SweX Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2007
    Posts:
    6,429
    I have that checked even though I am on a DSL connection.
    If you got a DSL connection I don't think it matters if it is checked, or not.
     
  4. acillatem

    acillatem Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2007
    Posts:
    179
    Gotcha......thanks!
     
  5. siljaline

    siljaline Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2003
    Posts:
    6,619
    See: here for important notes.

     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.