Schedule will not change MRU Blaster

Discussion in 'MRU Blaster Forum' started by Robyn, Feb 21, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Robyn

    Robyn Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2004
    Posts:
    1,189
    I have had this problem for a while and have never found the answer but I have to open MRU Blaster and scan it does not seem to be cleaning as set. I think this only started to happen after I installed SP2 (a few months ago now)
    I have just looked again today and when I highlight - scan every xx mins/secs/hours I cannot change the figure in there o_O

    I am not sure if I should uninstall and re-install or why it has stopped working. If I had to uninstall do I remove all settings from the registry in the scan list and then remove? I don't want to make matters worse by doing anything like this but I don't think it is working correctly for me. Does it need to be in my taskbar in order for it to be cleaning up even if I can't change the defualt settings for this? Otherwise if it is not in my taskbar I have to open/scan and clean which I have just done and it does clean then. o_O

    Thanks for any advice
     
  2. Bubba

    Bubba Updates Team

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2002
    Posts:
    11,271
    Hey Robyn,

    Before answering the other questions in case they are not necessary....are you stopping the timer via the program before attempting to change the setting ?

    If down at the bottom\middle....when viewing the Scheduler screen....it says Timer Enabled....select Stop Timer....Timer Enabled should change to Scheduling Disabled....and you should then be able to change time interval ?

    Regards,
    Bubba
     

    Attached Files:

  3. Robyn

    Robyn Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2004
    Posts:
    1,189
    Bubba a big thank you :) I feel so stupid as I have let this annoy me for so long and it was something I hadn't done before trying to reset the changes :oops: I have just done as advised and was able to change the setting - I feel so stupid but I will not forget this now :oops:

    Many, many thanks you have saved me a lot of uninstalling and install going round in circles :) Thank You!
     
  4. Bubba

    Bubba Updates Team

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2002
    Posts:
    11,271
    You're very Welcome....and glad it works for ya ;)

    For future reference in case there ever is a need to un-install MRUblaster. Unless you have to know which settings you had checked\un-checked....there is no need to be concerned about the settings in the registry. They'll all be re-checked on re-install and you can then un-check what you don't want scanned for.
     
  5. Robyn

    Robyn Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2004
    Posts:
    1,189
    Thanks again Bubba, hopefully I will not be uninstalling now that I know it is not idle ;) will keep note for reference, thanks
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.