Schedule task didn't start

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by patm, Feb 2, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. patm

    patm Guest

    Hey do you need to leave Acronis true image for the scheduled task to run?
    Because I closed it and the task didn't run, when I start ACronis true images the task that didn't run started running?
    So is there a way to have the task run without having acronis true image open?
     
  2. TheWeaz

    TheWeaz Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2005
    Posts:
    1,562
    Do you have the following tasks running?

    Copied from https://www.wilderssecurity.com/showthread.php?t=104633 =

    schedul2.exe - Acronis scheduling service. This service is started on the computer startup and remains active until the computer is turned off. It is used by Acronis software to start scheduled tasks. Note that Acronis True Image always schedule image creation tasks, even if you start the "Image creation" operation. Thus if you stop Acronis scheduling service, then you loose the ability to create images in Windows.

    schedhlp.exe - Acronis scheduling service helper. This program monitors the logons and logoffs in the running system and notifies Acronis scheduling service about them. It is started when a user logs into the system and terminates when the user logs off. Acronis True Image uses this program to schedule tasks on user logon/logoff and to run non-scheduled "Image creation" operation.

    TrueImageMonitor.exe - Acronis True Image Monitor. This program provides the interface between running Acronis True Image tasks and the user. It allows to observe the tasks progress and cancel the running tasks. It is started when a user logs into the system and terminates when the user logs off. This program is not required by Acronis True Image to perform its tasks, and can be terminated if you think it occupies too much memory, but you will loose the ability to control running Acronis True Image tasks.
     
  3. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
    Hello patm,

    Thank you for choosing Acronis Disk Backup Software.

    Please make sure that you use the latest build (2337) of Acronis True Image 9.0 which is available at: http://www.acronis.com/homecomputing/support/updates/

    To get access to updates you should create an account at:
    http://www.acronis.com/homecomputing/my/
    then log in and use your serial number to register your software.

    Please uninstall any previously installed build by following Start -> Settings -> Control Panel -> Add or Remove Programs -> Acronis True Image, prior to installing build 2337.

    If the problem still persists with the latest build (2337) of Acronis True Image 9.0 then please create Acronis Report and Windows System Information as it is described in Acronis Help Post.

    Please also do the following:

    - Download schedmgr.exe application;

    - Open the command prompt (Start -> Run -> cmd);

    - Run the following command in the folder the schedmgr.exe file was saved to:

    schedmgr get report > schedreport.txt

    - Collect schedreport.txt;

    - Run Acronis Schedule Manager program (schedmgr.exe);

    - Issue the following command:

    set logflags support

    - Schedule backup creation once again;

    - Wait until the scheduled backup will not execute;

    - Collect the log file schedul2.log that is placed in the \Program Files\Common Files\Acronis\Schedule2 folder.

    Please submit a request for technical support. Attach all the collected files and information to your request along with the step-by-step description of the actions taken before the problem appears and the link to this thread. We will investigate the problem and try to provide you with the solution.

    Thank you.
    --
    Alexey Popov
     
    Last edited: Feb 3, 2006
  4. DrDan

    DrDan Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2006
    Posts:
    5
    Yeah none of my schedule tasks run either - and a search has shown this to be a common problem but does not offer any solutions.

    I have checked that the correct service is running and the 3 processes are also running - and I am using latest build (2337).

    Anybody got a solution for this?
     
  5. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
    Hello DrDan,

    Thank you for choosing Acronis Disk Backup Software.

    Please be aware that we are not able to provide you with the solution without investigation of the problem.

    Could you please provide the information requested in the post above and submit a request for technical support? The information would let us investigate the problem under consideration thoroughly and provide you with a possible workaround.

    Thank you.
    --
    Tatyana Tsyngaeva
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.