Scanning In Nod32

Discussion in 'NOD32 version 2 Forum' started by Hochie, Feb 19, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Hochie

    Hochie Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2003
    Posts:
    24
    Location:
    Sheboygan, WI
    I am a relatively new user of Nod32 and was wondering if there is a simple way for Nod32 to scan the entire "C" drive...can I just add C:\ and add that to scan everything on it or do I have to add all of the directories one by one?...I know it sounds like a dumb question but I'm just not sure how to do it....
     
  2. snowbound

    snowbound Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2003
    Posts:
    8,723
    Location:
    The Big Smoke
    Hi Hochie :)

    Yes just select your ''C'' drive( as seen in screen shot)

    Plus if u want go to Setup>Extensions and select scan all files.

    Hope this helps.


    snowbound
     

    Attached Files:

  3. hayc59

    hayc59 Guest

    Open Up The Main GUI
    And Select 'C' drive
    see attachment
     

    Attached Files:

    • eset.jpg
      eset.jpg
      File size:
      59.2 KB
      Views:
      541
  4. hayc59

    hayc59 Guest

    snowbound :D
    you da man!! *puppy*
     
  5. rumpstah

    rumpstah Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2003
    Posts:
    486
    There are a few ways to set up local drive scanning (C: included). I for one set a scheduled task in the Scheduler/Planner to scan all local drives when a new virus pattern is downloaded and installed.

    The Scheduler/Planner is one of the best features Eset added to Version 2 IMO. :D

    You can right click on the C: drive through "My Computer" and a context menu will have NOD32 antivirus system as one of the options. This will scan your entire C:.

    You can open up the NOD32 On-Demand scanner through Control Panel/NOD32/Run NOD32 and select (or not select) which drives you wish to scan (C: included).

    I hope this helps.
     
  6. snowbound

    snowbound Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2003
    Posts:
    8,723
    Location:
    The Big Smoke
    Nay hayc59 :D

    I just got lucky ;)


    snowbound
     
  7. Hochie

    Hochie Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2003
    Posts:
    24
    Location:
    Sheboygan, WI
    Thanks to you all...think I have it set up right...will find out tomorrow....have to "hit the hay" right now....thank you again everyone...
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.