Scan Menu Disappears When Running Scanner From Control Center

Discussion in 'NOD32 version 2 Forum' started by Thankful, Feb 13, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Thankful

    Thankful Savings Monitor

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2005
    Posts:
    3,736
    Location:
    New York City
    I am a registered user running Nod32 Version 2.50.45 with signature 1.1406. I am using Blackspear's advanced settings. I run the on-demand scanner (Run Nod32) from the control center. The scanner first checks memory. I then choose 'Scan Only' from the 'Scanning Targets' Tab. The scanner shows the message 'Page file locked' . It then runs for a couple of seconds and then the scan screen disappears and I am returned to the Control Center menu. The same behavior occurs when I select 'In-depth Analysis'.
    When I look at the NOD32 Scanner log, the result is scanned 0, infected 0, cleaned 0, status scanning. I have never seen this behavior before and never had any problems with NOD32. I have deleted NOD32 and removed its folder and reinstalled but this behavior persists.
    Any help is greatly appreciated. Thank you.
     
  2. Blackspear

    Blackspear Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2002
    Posts:
    15,115
    Location:
    Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
    Do the following files exist?

    C Drive> Windows> Temp

    C Drive> Documents and Settings> (User Name) XXXXXX> Local Settings> Temp

    Cheers :D
     
  3. Thankful

    Thankful Savings Monitor

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2005
    Posts:
    3,736
    Location:
    New York City
    Hi Blackspear,

    The first folder was there. I added the second folder but still have the same problem.
     
  4. Marcos

    Marcos Eset Staff Account

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2002
    Posts:
    14,374
    I'd suggest to disable archives and email files, just to see if that makes a difference.
     
  5. Thankful

    Thankful Savings Monitor

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2005
    Posts:
    3,736
    Location:
    New York City
    Hi Marcos,

    I unchecked Archives and Email from the Setup tab but the problem persists.
     
  6. Thankful

    Thankful Savings Monitor

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2005
    Posts:
    3,736
    Location:
    New York City
    It seems to be working O.K. now. Why can't the scan location (i.e. C: Drive) be included as part of a profile?
     
  7. Triple Helix

    Triple Helix Webroot Product Advisor

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2004
    Posts:
    12,011
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada
    I also have this Problem with a friends computer and I cannot find a solution XP Pro SP1! Does SP1 make a Differance?

    Cheers,
     
  8. Thankful

    Thankful Savings Monitor

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2005
    Posts:
    3,736
    Location:
    New York City
    Triple Helix,

    I am running XP Home SP2. Try setting up a profile for a 'Local' (Scan local disks.) I was able to get this to work even when NOD32 and In-depth Analysis weren't working. Hope this is helpful.

    Regards,
    Thankful
     
  9. Triple Helix

    Triple Helix Webroot Product Advisor

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2004
    Posts:
    12,011
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada
    Yes there was no problem with Local Scan But the same with you as to In-depth scan not a go!!

    o_O o_O
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.