SAS PRO and OA paid

Discussion in 'other anti-malware software' started by the insider, Feb 21, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. the insider

    the insider Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2005
    Posts:
    151
    I have already SAS PRO installed and now I am considering to buy a licence for the OA paid version (without the Kaspersky AV) but .... I wonder whether these apps don't overlap eachother ?
    Second thing I am wondering : is there a big difference in mem usage between the OA free and the OA paid version ??
     
  2. twl845

    twl845 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2005
    Posts:
    4,186
    Location:
    USA
    I am using SAS and OA together and don't see any conflicts.
     
  3. the insider

    the insider Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2005
    Posts:
    151
    sorry but I never mentioned any "conflict"... I only suspect them of doing both the same job more or less ... Because I don't know it for certain I popped the question!;)
     
  4. LoneWolf

    LoneWolf Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2006
    Posts:
    3,408
    Well since OA is a FW/HIPS and SAS is an AntiSpyware/AntiMalware, i'd say if there's no conflicts they should compliment each other. :D
     
    Last edited: Feb 21, 2008
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.