SAS PRO and OA paid

Discussion in 'other anti-malware software' started by the insider, Feb 21, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. the insider

    the insider Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2005
    Posts:
    151
    I have already SAS PRO installed and now I am considering to buy a licence for the OA paid version (without the Kaspersky AV) but .... I wonder whether these apps don't overlap eachother ?
    Second thing I am wondering : is there a big difference in mem usage between the OA free and the OA paid version ??
     
  2. twl845

    twl845 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2005
    Posts:
    4,186
    Location:
    USA
    I am using SAS and OA together and don't see any conflicts.
     
  3. the insider

    the insider Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2005
    Posts:
    151
    sorry but I never mentioned any "conflict"... I only suspect them of doing both the same job more or less ... Because I don't know it for certain I popped the question!;)
     
  4. LoneWolf

    LoneWolf Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2006
    Posts:
    3,485
    Well since OA is a FW/HIPS and SAS is an AntiSpyware/AntiMalware, i'd say if there's no conflicts they should compliment each other. :D
     
    Last edited: Feb 21, 2008
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.