SAS-No update popup

Discussion in 'other anti-malware software' started by Rainwalker, Jan 24, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Rainwalker

    Rainwalker Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2003
    Posts:
    2,106
    Location:
    USA
    I recently reinstalled SAS, as i was having a BSOD issue. Reinstalling fixed the problem. Now i am no longer seeing the updated Defs. popup window....?
     
  2. disinter1

    disinter1 Guest

    I had the same problem today, and I didn't install or uninstall anything on my computer, so it's a SAS problem and I'm sure it will be fixed soon enough.
     
  3. Rainwalker

    Rainwalker Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2003
    Posts:
    2,106
    Location:
    USA
    Anyone seeing this ?
     
  4. Wake2

    Wake2 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2005
    Posts:
    205
    Can confirm happened to me yesterday to no pop up
    wait for next definitions update see if its fixed ....

    Regards,

    Wake
     
  5. Rainwalker

    Rainwalker Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2003
    Posts:
    2,106
    Location:
    USA
    Still no popup
     
  6. gerardwil

    gerardwil Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2004
    Posts:
    4,748
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    No probs here. It shows either no updates or it updates and shows a list of added/changed/edited malware.
    Using SAS 4.0.1114

    Gerard
     
  7. Rainwalker

    Rainwalker Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2003
    Posts:
    2,106
    Location:
    USA
    Hmmm... i just got my download a few days back from their site and it's 4.0.1106.
     
  8. Threedog

    Threedog Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2005
    Posts:
    1,125
    Location:
    Nova Scotia, Canada
    They must be making quick changes on their builds. It's out of Beta stage but still in Release Candidate mode so it can't be quite ready for release yet.

    This version is running super here though.
     
  9. Rainwalker

    Rainwalker Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2003
    Posts:
    2,106
    Location:
    USA
    Another BSOD during update..happened when Searchindexer.exe kicked in.
     
  10. gerardwil

    gerardwil Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2004
    Posts:
    4,748
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    What version you are running now?

    Gerard
     
  11. fcukdat

    fcukdat Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2005
    Posts:
    569
    Location:
    England,UK

    What dose Searchindexer.exe belong too ?
     
  12. Rainwalker

    Rainwalker Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2003
    Posts:
    2,106
    Location:
    USA
    @ gerardwil V. 4.0.1114

    @fcukdat Don't recall....something about globalpipe...when/if it happens again i'll save the info.
     
  13. gerardwil

    gerardwil Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2004
    Posts:
    4,748
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    Why not try build 1120?

    Gerard
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.