Sandboxie and Synaptics Scroll issue

Discussion in 'sandboxing & virtualization' started by IceCube1010, Feb 2, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. IceCube1010

    IceCube1010 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2008
    Posts:
    963
    Location:
    Earth
    Hi

    I tried searching the forums and Sandboxie's forums but have come up empty. Does anyone know how to make Synaptics scroll work in a Sandboxed Firefox browser? I'm using Sandboxie version 3.34 with Synaptics v6.2 I had a similar problem with SafeSpace awhile back and Tidyup gave me a solution that worked but I can't seem to find it now. Not sure if it would work with Sandboxie either.

    Any help would be appreciated.
    Ice
     
  2. ambient_88

    ambient_88 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2008
    Posts:
    854
    What exactly is your problem?
     
  3. IceCube1010

    IceCube1010 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2008
    Posts:
    963
    Location:
    Earth
    The scrolling on the mouse pad does not work. The mouse buttons work but not the scroll along the side of the pad. I see a up/down graphic on the screen but it does not function. I need to manually use the scroll bar on the right side of the window. I tried this setting in the configuration file but it still did not work. http://www.sandboxie.com/phpbb/viewtopic.php?t=3780

    thanks
    Ice
     
  4. IceCube1010

    IceCube1010 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2008
    Posts:
    963
    Location:
    Earth
    anybodyo_O
     
  5. Firebytes

    Firebytes Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2007
    Posts:
    903
    IceCube1010,

    Have a look a this Wilders thread.
     
  6. IceCube1010

    IceCube1010 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2008
    Posts:
    963
    Location:
    Earth
    yep. thanks Firebytes, but I have tried that and still a no go. I'll try posting over at Sandboxie. maybe I'm doing something wrong. I just started using Sandboxie and like the idea behind it.

    thanks again,
    Ice
     
  7. Firebytes

    Firebytes Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2007
    Posts:
    903
    Sorry IceCube 1010, I missed where you had already seen that possible solution....my bad.
     
  8. lantern

    lantern Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2006
    Posts:
    4
    Similar problem here. I asked on the Sandboxie forum here and there seemes to be no fix for this. It looks like you already asked there though! :D
     
  9. IceCube1010

    IceCube1010 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2008
    Posts:
    963
    Location:
    Earth
    Really strange in that there seems to be people with this issue and the fix that was mentioned works for them. Not sure why I can't get it to work here. It's not the end of the world but more of a convenience than anything else. I had the same exact problem with Safespace which is a sandbox type of program. A user called Tidyup helped me figure it out. I'm still trying to find the info he sent me.

    Ice
     
  10. IceCube1010

    IceCube1010 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2008
    Posts:
    963
    Location:
    Earth
    Well I narrowed it down to Firefox. When I sandbox IE 7, the scrolling works perfectly. I currently using Firefox 3.1 beta #2.

    Ice
     
  11. Tidyup

    Tidyup Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2007
    Posts:
    101
  12. IceCube1010

    IceCube1010 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2008
    Posts:
    963
    Location:
    Earth
    thanks Tidyup! I'll give it a whirl.

    Ice
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.