Same problems with the last 5 builds...will it ever end?

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by herojig, Feb 9, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. herojig

    herojig Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2004
    Posts:
    127
    Location:
    Kathmandu Nepal
    First let me say - I LOVE THIS PRODUCT - if not for it being the lesser of many evils (ghost, BUMP, etc.). I am a paid member of the club for version 8 and have had the same 2 problems for the last 5 builds, and I am at Build 796 (contrary to what the web site said i downloaded - 791).

    1. Rescue media does not work on my USB hub, and adaptec 7 port picture frame type. This hub is critical to my system as it contains a pic of my GF and I think this allows me more time on the PC, her knowing it is her I am staring at most of the time. But when booting a rescue CD I get this error (and I have gotten either other messages or failures in the last 5 builds):
    hub.c: connect-debounce failed port 1 disabled
    usb-uhci.c Enxio 800000280, flags0, urb f7d57940, burb f7d579c
    hub.c: usb_hub_port_status (2). failed (err=-6)
    usb-uhci.c Enxio 800000280, flags0, urb f7d57940, burb f7d579c

    2. At almost every shut down I get a message that Acronic is starting a scheduled job - EVEN THOUGH THERE ARE NO KNOWN JOBS SCHEDULED. I always click OK and the message goes away and the PC Shuts down. I have checked everywhere, no jobs of any type are scheduled.

    Both problems are annoyances vs. critical as all aspects of TI work on my setup and I am very grateful for that, but come on guys, you can do it! please fix this. Ps. TI support, I have sent you the NOF file via email with a link to this post included. Thanks!
    Herojig
     
  2. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
    Hello Herojig,

    Thank you for using Acronis True Image (http://www.acronis.com/homecomputing/products/trueimage/).

    We do apologize for the problem being not solved yet.

    However since you have sent a letter to our Support Team it should be solved now. If you don't get any response from Acronis Support Team please send me a PM with your Acronis request # that was sent to you as an autoreply and I will try to find the reason for the delay.

    Thank you.
    --
    Ilya Toytman
     
  3. Bolosun

    Bolosun Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2005
    Posts:
    2
    I have also just installed the latest version and cannot use the s/w for which I bought for, to restore from a cd.

    I boot from cd and get hub.c: connect-debounce failed port 1 disabled

    So what use is the s/w if it can't do the basic's o_O
     
  4. bobbyjak

    bobbyjak Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2004
    Posts:
    35
    I get the same error, but it will continue on after a little bit..The boot process
    is quite longer in build 796 than previous builds..There is a thread addressing
    the longer boot on build 791..Might just need to wait a little longer before
    giving up on it..
     
  5. Bolosun

    Bolosun Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2005
    Posts:
    2
    Well I thought I had left it awhile with no joy.

    But this morning from a cold boot and leaving it longer it booted from the CD o_O
     
  6. John Farrar

    John Farrar Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2004
    Posts:
    194
    FWIW I get 'hub.c: connect-debounce failed port 1 disabled' when booting from my new TI8, build 796 bootable CD but TI does load after about 1 minute.
    John
     
  7. herojig

    herojig Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2004
    Posts:
    127
    Location:
    Kathmandu Nepal
    john, there may be a fix! see
    thread in this forum - but it's decrypted in techsupportspeak (v.796).
     
  8. TheQuest

    TheQuest Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2003
    Posts:
    2,301
    Location:
    Kent. UK by the sea
    Hi, herojig

    Just in case you miss[ed] my reply to your other post, it is the second Sticky Thread down the Top on this Forum.

    Take Care,
    TheQuest :cool:
     
  9. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
    Hello all,

    Please note that the latest build (796) does boot a little slower on some hardware configurations and may show the error message mentioned above. These are known bugs and will be fixed in the future builds. If it doesn't afect the functionality (all necessary devices are available) please disregard the error message. Otherwise please contact support@acronis.com with the description of the problem.

    Thank you.
    --
    Ilya Toytman
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.