Safeonline Questions

Discussion in 'Prevx Releases' started by Dregg Heda, Apr 3, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Dregg Heda

    Dregg Heda Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2008
    Posts:
    830
    I am thinking of trying out prevx safeonline and have some questions:

    1) Does it work in a LUA?

    2) Does it work with password managers like roboform?

    3) Are there any conflicts with returnil?
     
  2. Cudni

    Cudni Global Moderator

    Joined:
    May 24, 2009
    Posts:
    6,956
    Location:
    Somethingshire
  3. pling_man

    pling_man Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2010
    Posts:
    463
    Location:
    UK
    It works under LUA but there are a few issues with the latest beta release.

    I don't know Roboform, but it works with KeePass.
     
  4. Dregg Heda

    Dregg Heda Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2008
    Posts:
    830
    Thats interesting because just browsing through this forum there was someone complaining about a conflict between KeePass and safeonline.
     
  5. Dregg Heda

    Dregg Heda Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2008
    Posts:
    830
  6. Threedog

    Threedog Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2005
    Posts:
    1,125
    Location:
    Nova Scotia, Canada
    I am using it with Returnil 2010 Home Lux with no problems. I did disable the AV component in Returnil though as I found it was slowing down Prevx scans. Since then it has been an A1 combo.
     
  7. Dregg Heda

    Dregg Heda Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2008
    Posts:
    830
    Thanks for responding Threedog, I think Ill disable virusguard as well.
     
  8. Threedog

    Threedog Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2005
    Posts:
    1,125
    Location:
    Nova Scotia, Canada
    Since posting this and out of interest, I enabled RVS Virus Guard again. Going to run for a few days with both it and Prevx enabled to see what happens.
     
  9. Neoxellos

    Neoxellos Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2006
    Posts:
    60
    I have safeonline with roboform on IE and FF. No problems as far as I know.
     
  10. bellgamin

    bellgamin Very Frequent Poster

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2002
    Posts:
    5,648
    Location:
    Hawaii
    KeePass's auto-type function is garbled when used with SOL. KeePass's obfuscation option is also mangled by SOL.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.