Safeonline Questions

Discussion in 'Prevx Releases' started by Dregg Heda, Apr 3, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Dregg Heda

    Dregg Heda Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2008
    Posts:
    830
    I am thinking of trying out prevx safeonline and have some questions:

    1) Does it work in a LUA?

    2) Does it work with password managers like roboform?

    3) Are there any conflicts with returnil?
     
  2. Cudni

    Cudni Global Moderator

    Joined:
    May 24, 2009
    Posts:
    6,956
    Location:
    Somethingshire
  3. pling_man

    pling_man Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2010
    Posts:
    581
    Location:
    UK
    It works under LUA but there are a few issues with the latest beta release.

    I don't know Roboform, but it works with KeePass.
     
  4. Dregg Heda

    Dregg Heda Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2008
    Posts:
    830
    Thats interesting because just browsing through this forum there was someone complaining about a conflict between KeePass and safeonline.
     
  5. Dregg Heda

    Dregg Heda Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2008
    Posts:
    830
  6. Threedog

    Threedog Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2005
    Posts:
    1,125
    Location:
    Nova Scotia, Canada
    I am using it with Returnil 2010 Home Lux with no problems. I did disable the AV component in Returnil though as I found it was slowing down Prevx scans. Since then it has been an A1 combo.
     
  7. Dregg Heda

    Dregg Heda Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2008
    Posts:
    830
    Thanks for responding Threedog, I think Ill disable virusguard as well.
     
  8. Threedog

    Threedog Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2005
    Posts:
    1,125
    Location:
    Nova Scotia, Canada
    Since posting this and out of interest, I enabled RVS Virus Guard again. Going to run for a few days with both it and Prevx enabled to see what happens.
     
  9. Neoxellos

    Neoxellos Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2006
    Posts:
    60
    I have safeonline with roboform on IE and FF. No problems as far as I know.
     
  10. bellgamin

    bellgamin Very Frequent Poster

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2002
    Posts:
    6,153
    Location:
    Hawaii
    KeePass's auto-type function is garbled when used with SOL. KeePass's obfuscation option is also mangled by SOL.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.