SafeOnline - Default Settings Adequate ?

Discussion in 'Prevx Releases' started by Fad, Aug 13, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Fad

    Fad Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2009
    Posts:
    420
    Location:
    England
    I use SafeOnline and don`t bother adding individual sites to protect manually.

    I started to, but kept losing the information due to whatever reason, quite possibly (probably) my fault - but that isn`t the issue here ;)

    Are the default settings that SafeOnline uses adequate protection for daily usage - or is it imperative that I do more ?

    Will I be generally protected from online threats although I haven`t made any personal changes, ie: add eBay/bank and other sites I pay bills on ?

    I`d rather just set it & forget it if it`s OK to.

    Thanks.
     
  2. andyman35

    andyman35 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2007
    Posts:
    2,336
    Using the Facebook version here,I just have it set to maximum protection for all sites (HTTP + HTTPS).On the odd occasion that it causes an issue I just drop it down while I'm on that particular site.
     
  3. pling_man

    pling_man Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2010
    Posts:
    580
    Location:
    UK
    The defaults are fine ;) .
     
  4. pegas

    pegas Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2008
    Posts:
    2,226
    I think a reasonable and well balanced security levels are for HTTPS Max. and HTTP High. Having HTTP to Max. can produce certain problems.
     
  5. Fad

    Fad Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2009
    Posts:
    420
    Location:
    England
    Thanks for the replies....

    Just needed to hear it from the horses mouth so to speak, and also see what others were doing - to be sure I wasn`t doing anything particularly wrong.

    I`ll try shoving the HTTP up to high :thumb:
     
  6. Triple Helix

    Triple Helix Specialist

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2004
    Posts:
    12,565
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada
    Yes I have my HTTP set to High without problems! :thumb:

    TH
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.