SafeOnline and KeePass

Discussion in 'Prevx Releases' started by pling_man, Feb 27, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. pling_man

    pling_man Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2010
    Posts:
    465
    Location:
    UK
    I can't get KeePass's AutoType to work properly when SafeOnline security configuration is set to medium or higher.
     
  2. wildest1

    wildest1 Guest

    KeePass is just one of the reasons I disable SafeOnline in Prevx 3. That and KeyScrambler, Sandboxie, capture apps, hot key managers, virtual desktops, etc. etc. I'm running those in one form or another and I'm not willing to give them up for SafeOnline protection which from what I've gathered needs to be throttled back in order to live with those.

    SafeOnline is quite assertive, which makes it so good in one respect and annoying in another. Such is life. At least you can turn it off and benefit from CSI scanning.

    IMHO, I wish Prevx would, like other developers, release their apps separately. A Prevx and a SafeOnline and a "suite"... PrevxOnline?
     
  3. DavidCo

    DavidCo Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2005
    Posts:
    503
    Location:
    UK
    @wildest1

    If you buy PrevX alone you get SafeOnline 'free' which can be disabled (£19.95)
    You can buy SafeOnline without PrevX (£9.95)
    Or all singing/dancing (£24.95)

    So I do not 'see' your point
     
  4. PrevxHelp

    PrevxHelp Former Prevx Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2008
    Posts:
    8,242
    Location:
    USA/UK
    Could you let me know what version of KeePass you're using and what OS you're on and if you're trying to use KeePass into a protected website or into a normal, non-protected website? We "should" be compatible with them, but I'll take a look as to what might be breaking it.

    Thanks! :)
     
  5. pling_man

    pling_man Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2010
    Posts:
    465
    Location:
    UK
    I'm using KeePass Version 2.09 (the latest series 2 version). My OS is Vista Home Premium (SP2).

    The problem occurs when the site is protected with a Configuration Level of Medium or higher (i.e. Protection against keyloggers enabled).

    AutoType works ok when the Configuration Level is low.

    I don't want to turn SafeOnline off or throttle protection to low to make this work, as SafeOnline is the main reason I have bought PrevX.
     
  6. PrevxHelp

    PrevxHelp Former Prevx Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2008
    Posts:
    8,242
    Location:
    USA/UK
    Thanks for the information - I've forwarded this onto our QA team and hopefully they'll be able to reproduce the issue to get a fix prepared swiftly! :)
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.